We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach view condo. Perfect for families.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GullWing Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added GullWing Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #5 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great beach view condo. Perfect for families.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed in a 3 BR condo with my parents, two young kids, and my brother and his wife. Condo is on the nicest part of Fort Myers beach. Great views of the ocean from all condos, at least the high ones. Diverse mix of young, old, families, and a few Spring breakers. Well maintained units but not fancy. Pool is sunny almost all day. Staff is friendly and welcoming. Kitchen works but if you are doing much more than grilling for dinner the supplies (pans) are limited.

When there is traffic it may take over an hour to get to downtown and during high season there is always traffic so if you want to spend a lot of your time downtown you would be better off on the north end of the beach.

If you want more sun on your balcony during the Spring ask for a South facing unit.

Overall we loved our stay and will be back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Gehrke,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on Gullwing Beach Resort. Our staff takes great pride in their work and always strives to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as well as had the chance to truly experience our breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico from one of our balcony suites. We only wish we could have removed the traffic for you. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    73
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
184
59
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Gullwing Beach Resort February 28th through March 4th. The weather was cold and windy but the accommodations were fabulous. We rented a 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect for our family of four, 3 adults and a teen. We were traveling with another family of five and they loved it too. The condo unit had everything we needed. It was nice not to have to go out to eat for every meal when feeding teens. We all used the hot tub and the kids used the heated pool in the cold weather. They even went in the ocean. We rented bikes from a place nearby and rode the beach. The condo is conveniently located to a shopping area with restaurants and a great farmers stand in the parking lot! Thanks Gullwing! I know we will be back and we will spread the word.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Nevis1,

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience at GullWing. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities despite the weather. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This will be the second year we have stayed at this condo , right on Fort Myers beach. Though I am sure there are cheaper places to stay, this place is immaculately clean and up to date. From the kitchens, to the included washer/dryers, these are great places for the whole family to stay. The pool area is clean and steps from the best part of Fort Myers beach.....A great location and superb staff.....would come back anytime for this location......

Room Tip: higher up, the better the views......we stayed on the north side, where you have views of the Gul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Stephen S,

We appreciate you taking the time to review and comment on your stay at GullWing, welcome back! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations and our amenities. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our guests with the highest level of customer service and products available. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom condo the last part of February, beginning of March. The room was very spacious and clean. The view of the beach and bay looked like a postcard. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The weather was not very accommodating however. We didn't get to use the pool area or hot tub. It looked small but nice.

Our only complaint would be the smell as you walk out onto the beach toward the water. A LOT of sea gulls seemed to enjoy congregating on this section of beach. I would suggest wearing your shoes! It smelled! I was surprised no one else had commented on this. So maybe it isn't a usual problem.

We loved eating at South Beach Grill. It is very close and the food was so good. Try Truly Scrumptious for breakfast! The orange marmalade French toast was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights. Awesome place. Loved the unit and the beach is beautiful. The staff couldn't be nicer, they even let us borrow a cooler. Will definitely return. We came with our neighbors and the kids aged 13, 14, 16 and 17 rented bikes for the stay and enjoyed biking each morning. The cabanas on the beach were perfect

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Todieblue,

Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and that your children enjoyed the bike rentals. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

GullWing oceanfront suite was incredibly clean, luxurious and refreshing! The entrance way lets you know you have arrived! Upon entering the large three bedroom, 2 bath condo you see wonderful artwork, decorations and style that remind you that you are on vacation! The bathrooms are large, the pool area, spa area and beach are clean and serviced. There are nice shops and restaurants with entertainment within walking distance! Fun when you want with music and dancing, yet quiet to be able to get a peaceful sleep! Relaxation at its best! The condo has a large living area that includes full kitchen, wet bar, dining area, large Livingston, flatscreen TV's in all rooms and a large screened in patio that overlooks a beautiful white beach! The pool area is beautiful and the spa is large and hot! This vacation spot is easy to get to, and you feel as if you went to an island off the Bahamas! Wow! Great deal and can easily fit 6 guests! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear DrLightner,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us at GullWing. I am delighted that you enjoyed your three bedroom condo as well as the rest of our amenities. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

This was our 4th stay at the Gullwing and it keeps getting better with each visit. The condos are nicely decorated, spacious and well kept. Washers and dryers in the units are a great addition. Convenient location, great condos, wonderful staff. Hope to return in the fall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear lowrygl,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and welcome back! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and the location of our property. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Curt Brenner
General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet south end of Fort Myers Beach, GullWing features 66, one, two and three bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, spacious living & dining areas, private balconies, Jacuzzi tubs & fluffy white robes in every suite. Amenities include: white sandy beach, tennis, outdoor spa, barbecue & gazebo area, fitness center. Golf, watersports, restaurants & shopping are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and Venere so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GullWing Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.