We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing amount of room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GullWing Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added GullWing Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great location, amazing amount of room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

If you need a Ft.Myers beach get away..you can't go wrong with this little gem. Set down the beach away from the fried food fest, this condo/ hotel get away offers a charming stay in very roomy condos. The beach is away from all the noise and action and a long quiet welcome stroll awaits those seeking a breather..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear idowhatmywifesays,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our GullWing Beach Resort property. I am happy to hear your enjoyed your condo accommodations as well as our local beach and resort amenities. My staff and I take pride in offering the very best products with the highest level of customer service to all of our guests. Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to serving you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    66
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
167
58
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We booked Gullwing for our annual girls' trip to Fort Myers Beach and loved it! We booked a three bedroom, ocean front suite and could not have been more pleased!! The unit was spacious, modernized and clean. It was close to the Esterra Spa, and a grocery store. Although there Is no onsite bar/ restaurant you just walk in either direction down the beach and there is an outdoor bar/restaurant at the Holiday Inn or a Tiki bar in the opposite direction.

The beach is beautiful and was virtually empty when we were there. There are chair and umbrella rentals right in front of the property which proved to be really convienient. We saw dolphins swim by twice and when we tired of the beach, we were able to walk right back to our condo.

The property is a short cab ride to all of the bars (10 min max) where we found great places to eat and drink. Call your cab a bit before you want to go out, however, as they always seemed to be a bit behind.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear JenniferBenson_MN,
Thank for taking time to comment on your recent stay at our GullWing Beach Resort property regarding your annual girls' trip to Fort Myers Beach. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your suite accommodations and our beach location. My staff and I greatly appreciate your kind comments and feedback and we truly look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed many times at Gullwing Beach resort and we are never disappointed. We just came back from a 2-night stay during Veteran's Day weekend. Our 3-bedroom beachfront room was immaculate as usual. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and will do anything to make your stay comfortable. The condo is fully stocked with the usual things that all hotels supply and more...like pizza pans, waffle makers, pitchers, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, and even laundry soap! It really is a home away from home. We always enjoy barbecuing down by the pool and watching the beautiful sunsets from the comfort of our spacious balcony. The sand is like baby powder and never gets hot. There are tons of dolphin and they can even be seen from your room! This morning we saw about 20 over the course of an hour from our balcony. Trust me, you will not be disappointed. Be sure to visit the quaint downtown area about 5 minutes north. They have great restaurants and a party atmosphere. Visit Nervous Nelly's and sit outside upstairs. The menu is huge, the food is great and the view is wonderful. ENJOY!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear lisa b,
Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent visit with us at our GullWing Beach Resort property. I am happy to know that your 3-bedroom beachfront accommodations were more than satisfactory and that our room amenities also met your expectations. My staff and I appreciate your kind feedback regarding our level of customer service and we are also glad to hear you took advantage of our pool and barbeques. I will be sharing your comments with our management staff and resort team as we all look forward to serving you and your family again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just got back from an amazing stay at the GullWing Beach Resort in Fort Myers Beach, Florida. From the moment you arrive you do feel like you are at home. The staff is so friendly and on top of every detail to make your stay perfect! We had booked a one bedroom and were upgraded upon arrival to a two bedroom island view on the 11th floor. I had requested an upper level room and they really came through. The views from the room were breath taking. One way we had a beautiful view of the bay and the other way an excellent view of the wonderful white powdery sand beach and glistening blue waters of the gulf. The room was spotless, very clean. I am all about everything always being clean and this place will exceed your expectations in every area. One night my son wanted to watch a dvd and we found the player to not be working properly. I called the front desk and they were so friendly and helpful and sent someone up with a new one promptly and they were about to leave for the night too. This place highly exceeded all my families' expectations and we hope to return each year from now on because it is such a beautiful and relaxing place and the staff is so professional and make you feel so comfortable like you are at home. Love the GullWing!!!

Room Tip: Try to request an upper level room and even with the island view room you get an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went to Ft. Meyers for vacation at Gull Wing Beach Resort and can not say enough about the Resort! The room was wonderful with a full Kitchen, Huge Living room, Nice Dining room, Giant Bedrooms and even a washer and dryer in the room! The balcony is screened so no bugs when you sit outside! It is on the widest section of the beach so take your walking shoes. Many restraunts close by. There were even tours that left from the beach - they were not part os the resort, but they were a very short walk. The staff was very freindly and helpful. We will go back. There was a big wedding on the beach on one side of the walkway and on the other side of the walkway there was a volleyball game going!

Room Tip: Ocean View is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Tom D,
Thank you for taking a moment to comment on our GullWing Beach Resort in Ft. Myers Beach. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and that you took great advantage of our expansive beach and beach area offerings. My staff and I offer only the highest level of products and customer service to all of our guests. We look forward to a future opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

What a wonderful stay. The staff was very attentive, and the pool area and spa were clean and well maintained. Our room was HUGE and very well apportioned. The beach was beautiful and very well maintained. Plenty to do and see. We will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Charles S,
Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us our GullWing Beach Resort in Fort Myers Beach. My staff and I are thrilled you enjoyed your room, our pool and spa amenity as well as our beach location. We greatly appreciate your feedback on our staff's level of customer service as we pride ourselves in offering only the very best for our guests. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Sincerely, Curt Brenner, General Manager, GullWing Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were a group of 63 women and we had 11 rooms at the Gullwing. Some of the women in our group have been going every year for the past 11 years. It was the perfect choice for us. I cannot say enough about the suite's. They provided everything you would need. Lots of space and a place we could really relax and enjoy.The pool was great and the beach was a just short walk. Our stay was perfect. Please do yourself a favor and stay at the Gullwing you will not be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet south end of Fort Myers Beach, GullWing features 66, one, two and three bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, spacious living & dining areas, private balconies, Jacuzzi tubs & fluffy white robes in every suite. Amenities include: white sandy beach, tennis, outdoor spa, barbecue & gazebo area, fitness center. Golf, watersports, restaurants & shopping are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GullWing Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.