We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GullWing Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added GullWing Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GullWing Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free!
Ranked #4 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Miramar, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is our 6th time back to GullWing Beach Resort. We love the place, very family oriented, our kids love the location and beach. We always choose a 3 Room Beach Front High Floor and they have the best view of all the beach and best sunsets as well. The Condo concept is excellent for a few days to enjoy. You really need to choose the right times to be there, beaches are not crowded at all, the umbrella/beach rental station is right in front of hotel and very convenient for everyone, very friendly people.
Just the walk down the beach in the afternoon when there is low tide, makes it so nice and if lucky you will be able to see Dolphins swimming around. There is also a Jet Sky Rental, down from the hotel beach, very convenient as well. We recommend this place for any family. Also, great restaurant across the street as well.

Room Tip: Always choose high floor beach front, a little more costly, but you will have the best view ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear jcastillo99,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at our GullWing Beach Resort property in Fort Myers Beach. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your 3-room condo with a view of our beach location.

My staff and I work hard to offer all our guests the very best amenities and customer service for each and every guest. It is great to know you took advantage of the beach rentals and optional Jet Ski rentals located nearby. We look forward to serving you and your family again in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner
General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    67
    10
    7
    0
See reviews for
169
58
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed at the resort for 5 nights as a last getaway before school started. The rooms were amazing, and so many everyday items were already there to make the stay just perfect. Publix is just down the street so you can go there and get everything you need for lunch and dinner. The beach was great. We saw a few stingrays, and one early evening we saw dolphin. Pretty amazing. We will definitely be back. My wife also loved the coffee and tea they offered all day.

Room Tip: I had the bay view, and we were still able to see the ocean. The ocean view rooms would definitely a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is an excellent Condo! I spent 4 days here with my wife and two small children and it could not have been better. First off, the beach is beautiful and not crowded, there is an umbrella/beach chair rental station in front of the hotel. My wife and I could actually relax while the kids played near our umbrella. Our room was large for a two bedroom condo and for the price, a great deal. There were plenty of towels, both bath and beach, and the kitchen is stocked with everything you need for an extended stay. The front desk was excellent and very efficient.

I cannot say enough good things about the Gullwing and Ft Myers Beach, it was so good my family and I will return for a larger stay next summer!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a beachfront view, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear jalst60,

Thank you for taking time to review our GullWing Beach Resort property here in Fort Myers. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the condo, the beach area and the amenities we offer here at the resort.

We greatly appreciate your comments on our staff's level of customer service as we all work hard to offer the very best in quality service and products for all of our guests. My staff and I forward to an opportunity to serve you and your family in the very near future.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This is a great resort! For a reasonable rate we stayed in a two-bedroom condo that had everything we needed (including a bar, large TV's in every room, full kitchen, dining room and Jacuzzi tub). The room and facilities were clean and in good working order. Right on the beach with great views.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My children and I spent a week at Gullwing in July. This is just a great resort! The condo was very spacious and clean. Although it was a two-bedroom condo, we just needed the one bedroom and fold-out couch, so the other bedroom was locked. But, that still left us with a huge condo, complete with kitchen, dining room, wet bar, living room, master bedroom with spa tub and separate shower, and another bathroom. Even with a side view condo that looked at the buidling next door, we were still able to see the beach. The gas grills by the pool came in handy for change of pace one night. My kids could swim while I grilled, and we were all happy. The beach is right out back, and we opted to rent chairs and an umbrella most of the days. They were able to just put the charge directly to the room for the rental, so that was very convenient. But, if you are so inclined, most people that buy chairs or umbrellas, noodles, and sand toys leave them behind (by the pool) for other guests that might be able to use them. The beach is clean, the resort is clean, and we were very happy with our stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear SunandSand St. Louis,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our GullWing Beach Resort property. We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your condo and the resort's beach, pool and grill amenities.

Our staff takes great pride in offering all our guests the highest level of customer service and products available each and every day. We look forward to seeing you and your family upon your return to our resort property.

Sincerely,
Curt Brenner, General Manager
GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Last week, we spent a week at Gullwing Beach Resort, this being our fifth week-long trip in 6 years. In fact, we were in the same condo as last year. We enjoy the facilities, the pool and of course the beach. Everything was clean and in good working order. The front desk staff was gracious and hospitable as always,

The only drawback I can think of is the living room furniture is in need of replacement, and some of the dishes and utensils have seen better days. The bed in the master bedroom is in need of a new mattress.

Not sure if we're coming back next year, based on schedules and so on, but I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful vacation. The Gullwing is a great deal for the cost.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at GullWing Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Dear MLGOhio,

We would like to thank your for taking the time to review our GullWing Beach Resort property and our guest services regarding your recent stay. Our staff takes great pride in their work and, they are always striving to serve our new and returning guests with the highest level of customer service and products available.

Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management Staff at GullWing Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have now stayed here twice and just LOVE it. Four adults and 2 young children. Plenty of room for all. Very spaciuos and well maintained. The views are spectacular. Very nice pool and barbeque area. A place you hate to have to leave.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GullWing Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GullWing Beach Resort

Address: 6620 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — GullWing Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the quiet south end of Fort Myers Beach, GullWing features 66, one, two and three bedroom suites with fully appointed kitchens, spacious living & dining areas, private balconies, Jacuzzi tubs & fluffy white robes in every suite. Amenities include: white sandy beach, tennis, outdoor spa, barbecue & gazebo area, fitness center. Golf, watersports, restaurants & shopping are only minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your GullWing Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gullwing Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Gullwing Beach Fort Myers
Gullwing Fort Myers
Gullwing Beach Resort Fort Myers
Gullwing Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GullWing Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.