We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill

Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-765-0595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Pub, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Grab a bamboo barstool, breathe in the fresh ocean air, meet locals, mingle with visitors, order a frozen pina colada and let the good times begin! Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille on Fort Myers Beach offers fresh, casual Floridian food and tropical cocktails along with a full liquor bar - all of which can be enjoyed inside the open-air tiki patio or outside directly on the beach. In the spirit of the island's laid-back atmosphere, Cabana's is accessible from the sand or the streets of the Fort Myers Beach entertainment district. Located at the landmark DiamondHead Resort, just a few feet from the water's edge, Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille is a Fort Myers Beach hot-spot both day and night.
Greenville, Ohio
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We just had drinks, but the beach view was fantastic.The Margaritas were tasty. Our server, Jeremy, was most attentive and very personable. One other thing, the chairs were the most comfortable I've sat in on the beach!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Deb588,
Thank you for stopping in and seeing us at Cabana's Beach Bar. I'm happy to hear you had a wonderful experience and that Jeremy did a great job taking care of you. Your happiness is always our top priority. Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    21
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at DiamondHead Beach Resort this weekend and had a fabulous stay. The food, service and atmosphere were so good that it deserved a post. Throughout the weekend, Randy and Matt were our servers. They were friendly and efficient every time we encountered them. The grouper Caesar and veggie wrap were delicious but nothing compares to the outstanding pina coladas (ask for a floater of dark rum on top for an extra kick!).

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear ButterMeUp,
Thank you very much for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar. I'm excited to hear that Randy and Matt did a great job of taking care of you. I feel we have one of the best teams on the beach and are lucky to have all of them. Thank you again for staying and dining with us, we hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ask for Daniel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We came with three little girls...
5,3,2. Right on the beach. I could see my umbrella an beach stuff from my seat. Daniel was catering to all our needs. Daniel hid the Oreos in a container for us so our kids would eat there lunch. Thanks!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear gpitrello,
Thank you so for much for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and glad Daniel took great care of you. Our whole team loves to exceed the expectations of our customers. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Lunch on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Daniel was a great server and we had lunch on an expanded area of dining actually on the sandy beach. One of the nicer beach restaurant menus for lunch.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Sheltond3,
Thank you for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and loved the delicious menu. Daniel does a great job and always receives a lot of compliments, we are lucky to have him and the rest of our fantastic team. Thank you again, we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ask for Janet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

My daughter and I were only in Ft Myers Beach for one day and we were lucky enough to discover Cabana's. Rum Runners were recommended to us and they were delicious as was the Mudslide. We also thought the food was very good. We would definitely recommend the coconut shrimp. And sitting with our feet in the sand was wonderful. The best part was our waitress, Janet. She was attentive, knowledgable and extremely personable. Next time we are in the area, we will definitely go to Cabana's.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Pattistratton,
Thank you very much for stopping in and having lunch with us. I'm happy to hear that Janet took great care of you and that you enjoyed dining with your toes in the sand. We recently added the beach dining area and people have been loving it. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back during your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.