We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friend at Cabanas.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill

Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-765-0595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Grab a bamboo barstool, breathe in the fresh ocean air, meet locals, mingle with visitors, order a frozen pina colada and let the good times begin! Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille on Fort Myers Beach offers fresh, casual Floridian food and tropical cocktails along with a full liquor bar - all of which can be enjoyed inside the open-air tiki patio or outside directly on the beach. In the spirit of the island's laid-back atmosphere, Cabana's is accessible from the sand or the streets of the Fort Myers Beach entertainment district. Located at the landmark DiamondHead Resort, just a few feet from the water's edge, Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille is a Fort Myers Beach hot-spot both day and night.
Pekin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lunch with friend at Cabanas.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We walk to Cabanas for lunch. It was good food with good friends. Oh and did I tell you our feet were in the sand beautiful view and food and drinks were great. It was good service. We will be back in June and we will be back to Cabanas for lunch. Love eating with my feet in the sand.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Cathy H,
Thank you for having lunch with us at Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed your experience and loved having your toes in the sand has you enjoyed the good food. We just opened up the new beach seating area a few months ago, I'm happy to know people are enjoying it so much. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back in June.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    27
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Tonawanda, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cabana's on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This was a great restaurant! The location is perfect. We stayed at the Flamingo Inn and drove to Cabana's. It was $10 to park but we were given a $10 voucher that is taken off our food bill of $20 or more, so parking is basically free. The food was great and the view was even better. Make sure to have your picture taken in the big beach chair ~ cheers!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Tanya S,
Thank you very much for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar! Our guests are really enjoying the big chair, it's brand new and we are excited to see so many people enjoying it. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the tropical beach atmosphere and the wonderful food. Your happiness is our number priority. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great location with beautiful view of the beach. Nice selection of choices for beach/pool bar and grill. The grilled grouper Reuben was wonderful.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Laurie O,
Thank you very much for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille. I'm excited to hear you enjoyed the amazing view of the Gulf. Our open-air restaurant literally puts you right on the sand so that you can enjoy the beautiful beach lifestyle. Thank you again and we do hope to see you back on your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food but not good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My two sisters and I had lunch here over spring break. The food was good, burgers and chicken sandwich. Too pricey for the portion sizes.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear JJones12361,
Thank you very much for choosing to dine with us. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your meal. I do apologize you didn't feel you received good value. We do think our prices are very reasonable and our portion sizes are greater than most other Fort Myers Beach establishments. We would like to invite you back so that we may better serve you next time.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“need more staffing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very good location, with tv's going for the sports enthusiast, My only issue was the length of time we had to wait for service, the same 3 people seemed to be working our entire 5 day visit. Staff is over worked and for the volume of customers they need more. Staff was great once they could get to you, I actually felt bad for them.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream-Management, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Janet s,
Thank you very much for dining with us at Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille and for taking the time to give us your feedback. March is our busiest time of year and I do apologize we didn't have enough staff scheduled during the time you were here. I will look into the issue to see if we can't improve. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and thank you again for choosing to dine with us.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.