We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at Cabana's Beach Bar sure know customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill

Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill
2000 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-765-0595
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $18
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Sandwiches, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Grab a bamboo barstool, breathe in the fresh ocean air, meet locals, mingle with visitors, order a frozen pina colada and let the good times begin! Cabana's Beach Bar and Grille on Fort Myers Beach offers fresh, casual Floridian food and tropical cocktails along with a full liquor bar - all of which can be enjoyed inside the open-air tiki patio or outside directly on the beach. In the spirit of the island's laid-back atmosphere, Cabana's is accessible from the sand or the streets of the Fort Myers Beach entertainment district. Located at the landmark DiamondHead Resort, just a few feet from the water's edge, Cabana's Beach Bar & Grille is a Fort Myers Beach hot-spot both day and night.
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The staff at Cabana's Beach Bar sure know customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were staying at the Diamondhead Beach Resort just wanting to soak up the sun and relax for a couple of days.
The staff at Cabana's were so accommodating. We signed a slip to our room and had drinks on the beach all day and later had our lunch their before we retired to our room at day's end.
What a way to enjoy your day!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear DianeF46,
I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at Cabana's Beach Bar. It sounds like you had a great time, doesn't get much better than cold drinks and good food on the beach. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you back soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    27
    15
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Lunch on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good food at a good price. The drinks were delicious and affordable. The seating area is super clean, much nicer than some of the local competition.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Wendy F,
Thank you so much for visiting Cabanas Beach Bar. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and found the food and drinks delicious. I appreciate your taking the time to give us your great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The service here is great! The food was very good also! I recommend the blackened chicken sandwich or cheeseburger. The fries are very good also!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Sugarpea81,
Thank you so much for visiting us at Cabana's Beach Bar. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the excellent service and food. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“too expensive”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place was too expensive for a very small portion of food. We paid $24.00 for 2 taco salads that did not contain any iceberg lettuce, just spinach and red tip lettuce. Not great

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No food after 5:00”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stopped in for something to eat and discovered the.kitchen closes at 5::00. We were looking for more than just drinks so we moved on.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStreamResorts, General Manager at Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Murf3,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Yes, the kitchen at Cabanas closes at 5pm Monday-Thursday and the bar is open until 8pm. Friday, Saturday and Sunday the kitchen and bar are open until 8pm. Thank you for stopping in and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Neil Hopgood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabana's Beach Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.