We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights in Ft. Meyers Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Four nights in Ft. Meyers Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My Wife and I stayed in the resort for four days. The guet service is good and we were treated very friendly. The two pools look very inviting though we are more beach driven and so we took the chance and stayed most of the time "not at the pool". the live music in the bar is lively and nice. we had the apartment facing the bar but it was never too noisy and we slept all nights like babies.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    161
    99
    75
    95
See reviews for
115
218
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here before going on key west express and when we returned. We used to live in Fort Myers and always wondered how good this hotel would be to stay, we have seen it before all the renovations and after. We were soooo very impressed that we will definitely be staying here again. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, they are in a perfect location, the pools looked inviting and the bar was fun and even served good food. There are units that have grills and sitting areas right outside the room and looked private and inviting. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed at this hotel several times. We love it. The location is great, right in the middle of most of what we enjoy about Fort Myers Beach (beach, pier, shopping, restaurants, clubs). The Tiki Bar which is on site has music regularly and is a fun spot. We have been here for New Years, NFL playoffs and other times. Lots of TV's in the Tiki Bar so your team will be on. Food is also served at the hotel. Beautiful grounds, well landscaped. The rooms are clean and wifi is free. Parking can be a challenge, but we usually don't drive much because we're at where we want to be. We have also used the grill in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Music can be loud so if you tend to turn in early, make sure you request a room away from the Tiki B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlef100
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I disagree with a few of the reviews below. We found the Lighthouse right in the center of all the action. The girls at the front desk were professional, friendly and helpful. The Tiki Bar was great and the bartenders were fast. We did not have a problem with noise, but it is not really a place for young children.

We would return.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, ask for a room away from the tiki bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Such a cute unique little inn at the PERFECT location. Less than a minute walking to the beach and the town square. The room was very clean and everyone was friendly. The Tiki Bar was our favorite bar on the island with cheap (STRONG) drinks and great food. We will absolutely be back!!

The only drawback I could see for families is that the place is very loud at night with lots of harmless vacation loving drunk people that quieted down around 1 AM. Totally not a big deal though as hopefully if you're enjoying your vacation you'll be one of them too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here based on a couple friends' experience. If being right on the beach (it's a 5 minute walk) isn't important, yet comfortable beds, clean rooms, no frills and an outstanding tiki bar is, the Lighthouse is the place for you. Positive points: We loved being able to walk to all the shops and other restaurants. We never ate at the Tiki bar, but food looked great and very affordable a $6.00 daily special and happy hour. WE loved the fun Tiki bar and affordable rates.And the King sized bed in 164 was ultra-comfortable. And quiet. And at 52, we didn't feel like the oldest people there. Mainly middle-aged fun folks, a few families and only 1 spring break crew of guys we saw. WEek of March 17th. Negatives: Room 164. For the most part it gets 4 out of 5, They could put an extra mirror in the bed area so if someone is in the shower you can put makeup on in another mirror. Mirror's frame could be painted...an easy upgrade. And could clean or paint over whatever the small stain is on lower wall by shower. Bathroom floor looked a bit dirty, this could be mold. But overall, it was clean. And King bed was super comfortable. Frig was spotless, looked new.

Room Tip: WE stayed in 164, quiet and small kitchenette with very comfortable King size bed. Steps to unit (no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good location and atmosphere in the bar is good, however if you are a young family it's not for you as it goes on until 2 am and if your room is above the tiki bar like ours then you are not going to relax. If you leave your kids teddy on the bed then you get a note saying they won't make the beds up for you. Not sure how that meant they then don't empty bins, clean coffee machine or clean the floor either as our feet have been so dirty you cant walk from the shower to the bedroom without them being dirty again. There are nicer places to stay in town.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Address: 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.