We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Started out good ---- got bad ---- have high hopes of improvement.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Liberty, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Started out good ---- got bad ---- have high hopes of improvement.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

During our three day stay at The Lighthouse, we had a variety of reactions. First, we used a booklet coupon for the first night and got a really good room. However, the next two nights, we were moved to another room which was barely big enough for us to move around in. We experienced issues with water, door latches, and sewer smells as well. The room was probably the smallest of the entire resort and the last one to not be updated. We did get quick service from the maintenance man, however; he was great! But there was only so much he could do. I think it was the inexperience of front desk workers and security that added to many of the issues. We were told the room we were in first was rented out. It never did get anyone in it. We checked. The larger room next to us was empty so we asked about it and was told it was already taken. It wasn't. Needless to say, the next time we stay there, we will know what to make sure we ask for and what to make sure we don't get. Upon checkout, the manager was extremely nice and apologized for the experience. On the other hand, this is an excellent location, walking distance to the beach and times square shops. It has two wonderful pools and the tiki bar is very nice. Just make sure you don't get room 166 unless it has been expanded and updated.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 166. Don't stay in the room above the Tiki Bar unless you don't min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    174
    100
    75
    99
See reviews for
120
231
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beldenville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here four nights, midweek. Every night at dark a large group of local teens comes into the pool area and parties till 2:00 AM. Talked to the Manager one morning and she said this was the first she heard of it. After talking to other guests at the pool they said this happens every night and they know it at the front desk. Security, which is the bartender, will not come out to kick them out until someone calls and complains. During the day all I see is families and small kids, no teens. When they leave you can hear many cars starting and leaving. I was told that management actually encourages the locals to come in at night to go to there bar and use the pools at the guests expense. Nice place with a good location but do not plan on getting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We love it here. The location is great. Its right across the street from the beach. Near the pier, restaurants and shopping. Friendly staff. Great atmosphere. The tiki bar is so much fun, and the food is great. You can spend the weekend here and never leave the property and have an absolute amazing time.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Location perfect! Tiki Bar amazing great food and drinks! Staff very polite. Only issues I had was rooms are not very clean at all. My family and I felt uncomfortable with the cleanliness. Also rooms need serious updating and for rooms to have actual kitchen supplies to cook. My room did not have frying pan I asked for one and after 3 hrs the cleaning lady gave me an old tiny pan and said that's all they have. The pools are nice but they do not check who walks in and out of it. There are signs only guest with room keys but they do not check. We meet people who were at pool everyday with friends and bunch of kids who said they live about 20 mins away. They come to just jump in pool. That was disturbing because we saw the mess they leave behind. Other than that great location to beach, restaurants and stores to shop. I don't think I would stay again only because of the cleanliness of the rooms. I complained about it and was told maybe manager would do something for me and next day was told "oh no we do full cleaning every 3 days" smh that's nasty sorry. Change that and maybe will stay for a week again. Oh and Wifi horrible if your by room 305. Need to setup extenders for better wifi connection in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Fl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Room was good size and very clean. Bed was comfortable.
Close to some great restaurants , beautiful beaches and a great pier,
all within walking distant. They have two swimming pools
and a great bar with food, enjoyed breakfast

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Location is great! Service was fantastic. Pools were perfect.

Pros:
Service was great. The front desk ran out of quarters for laundry and the front desk lady gave me money out of her own purse. She didn't even ask for any money in return. I did come back later and give her the money back. Our fridge was broken so they brought us a brand new one. Our tap was hard to turn on so they put in a new one. Everyone was very friendly. The beach is across the road which is very convenient, especially for the price of the hotel, very affordable.

Cons:
Office closes at 11 p.m., so late check-ins have to read a map at the front door which shows their room # and the room is left open with keys in the room. When we arrived, we had dirty sheets and no one to contact because the office was closed. At 4 a.m. security leaves and the locals who have been drinking all night come and use the pool because it is not locked. Locals will even come and use the pool during the day. The pull out coach was also very old with an old spring mattress where the springs were shooting through, not the best sleeping arrangement for our son. We were situated far from the front office so our Wi-Fi didn't work at all.

Overall, this hotel could use a good cleaning, upgraded locking, 24 hour service and security.

Room Tip: Ask for the upgraded rooms that do not have carpet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridge Manor, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at Lighthouse 13 years ago on a trip to Key West. Did it again end of June, 2014, and found it was every bit as enjoyable as it was in 2001, only better, as it's been upgraded/renovated. We took the Key West Express High Speed boat out of Ft. Myers on Mon AM, so stayed @ Lighthouse Sun. nite. Returned from KW the following Fri evening, spent @ Lighthouse. Ate/drank each stay at their restaurant, great food/service. Their breakfast omelette was most tasty!!! All staff from ck in to ck out, restaurant and in between were superb. Fri nite we were near back pool (they have 2) on second floor. .. . very pretty,and quiet. Highly recommend. Great part of staying here is that Lighthouse is on one side of the bridge and the Key West High Speed Boat is at the other end of the bridge. . . . an "easy do". You leave the Lighthouse, drive across bridge, turn right, go a few blocks on Main St. to boat. Large, safe parking lot for while you are in Key West . . . . only way to go. . . beats driving!!!

Room Tip: We were in a back bldg. 13 yrs ago. . . . .Sun in a second floor room near front part of resort over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harbour House at the Inn
Harbour House at the Inn
#17 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#14 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
3.6 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#28 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Address: 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.