We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what we thought” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Walled Lake, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“not what we thought”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were very disappointed in this "hotel". It was very old and dilapidated. The land-line phone in the room didn't work and when we told management they said they knew about it! It didn't work for any of the 5 days we were there. We decided to leave early each morning and come back to the room late at night because the room was so dingy and uninviting. We would not recommend this "hotel" to anyone. It is more like a very cheap motel, and for the rates they charged, we felt shortchanged.

Room Tip: I couldn't find any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    135
    88
    72
    87
See reviews for
106
190
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I can whole heartedly agree with the Bootgirlsfriend's review. We also were hoping for better. Our experience was very similar. We were offered an upgrade but it only had a king size bed for us 2 single women. We had to make due. We were near the pool and the bar so there was a great deal of noise when we were trying to sleep. The room was shabby and in need of a great deal of remodeling. Our phone did not work and when we complained the explanation was very inadequate. It appeared that the management had no intention of rectifying the problem. On the plus side, there was a computer in the office with a printer for our use. The location was central to much nicer areas. Lastly, we blew a fuse in the bathroom on our last morning but the pool guy was able to quickly run in and find the switch so we could continue to dry our hair. I know there are people that probably love this place but it certainly was not up to our standards.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify exactly what type of room you want if you reserve online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We found this hotel to be extremely loud (music from the bar) and not very clean. The location is great, but the noise level, dirty carpet and bathroom were very disappointlng. We had reserved a one bedroom, but what we got was a large studio. I was hoping for much better........

Room Tip: If you decide to stay here, ask for a room on the opposite side to the Tiki Bar, it is sooooooo loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location of the hotel was excellent and the tiki bar had good entertainment. The room was old and not kept in good repair. My biggest gripe is that I left a nice North Face coat in my room and they claim no knowledge of it. It was a heavy winter coat and I can not see why the cleaning staff would want to take such a heavy coat. Unfortunately they must have thought they needed it more than me. I hope they sweat profusely when they wear it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We loved this place! Great location and fun place to stay! Nice rooms, nice beds. Fun party atmosphere, loved the pools and all the balconies. Felt like Key West. Easy access to everything. Covered parking was nice. Didnt get food, but would HIGHLY recommend. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

After my wife posted her review (beadingdawn), we immediately received an email reply from the manager (Brian) and were quite impressed with his response. He replied with a very well written email addressing all the concerns from our stay giving us a generous partial refund. He even went as far as to offer us the option of contacting him directly to reserve a room for our next stay in Fort Myers should we decide to give the Lighthouse Inn another try stating he would give us one of his best rooms at the best possible price. Great manager and good business practice. We sincerely appreciate his prompt response and I'm pretty sure we will give the Lighthouse Inn another try next year.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

What a nice clean place stayed Feb 26th and left the 27th. Wanted to stay longer! I love the kitties they have at the place. Staff and guest were very friendly. Well worth the price we paid. Only down fall our tail light got busted on our rental car in parking lot? Not the hotels fault just rude people. Hoping to go back in August and stay for a longer time!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Address: 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.