We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lighthouse Resort on Ft Myers Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Save Saved
You added Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Lighthouse Resort on Ft Myers Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at The Lighthouse Resort for the last 17 years. We are never disappointed. When we first started going to Ft Myers Beach, the family owned property was much smaller, with only one pool. All these years later, it is probably 3 times the original size with 2 outdoor pools and a great Tiki Bar right on the property. The owners still run a tip top resort with full amenities. It is centrally located and the beach is right across the street. The rooms are always clean and fully loaded with towels, (extra towels upon request), and updated materials on current attractions on Ft Myers Beach, Sanibel, Naples, Captiva, Bonita Springs. There are also many kindness extended to the guests. For example, the personnel at the front desk prints out our boarding passes for our return flight. They also have been very nice about letting us check in early and sometimes check out late. I strongly recommend the Lighthouse to anyone vacationing on Ft Myers Beach.

Room Tip: A bit away from the location of the Tiki Bar. There is musical entertainment at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    144
    93
    74
    81
See reviews for
100
181
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Spent 3 nites here oct 27-30 had a great time. Room i had booked was unavailable so they upgraded me to a bigger unit. Location was great and prices also. Tiki bar in courtyard great touch with good food. Would defintely stay again if i was in fmb.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The place is very nice and the staff is terrific. Unfortunately the Tiki Bar is very successful so if you check in on Sunday, it is difficult to find a parking space when football is on the TV. Also be aware that the bar is open until 2am and if you have a poolside room, you may be woken by loud people at the bar during the night. Ask for a room in a different building and you will be quite happy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epagny
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A friend and I were staying on our trip through Florida at the Lighthouse for one night. We got a huge clean quiet room with a nice patio overlooking one of the pools. Very intersting price as we were staying after the main season. Parking was free and the pool was clean. The Lighthouse is very well situated, if you want to go out in the evening and not taking the car. I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you drive, be prepared to look for parking at this hotel. They cater to the patrons at the Tiki bar more than the hotel guests. Everyday we had to drive around looking for parking and even had to pay to park our car. If you have small children, they don’t offer cribs/packn’plays (they don’t have them), also the limited channels on the tv don’t offer any cartoon channels, (if you like sports, you’ll be in heaven, as that was what the majority of the channels where). The rooms where out dated, the carpets were NASTY!! The lock on the door didn’t work right. The kicker was the spot light that was pointed right into our room and didn’t turn off until midnight. The pools where dirty and I couldn’t even let my kids enjoy it because of all the drunks that where around there. In short, never again will we be staying there!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I can't believe the owners of this place have the nerve to call this place a resort.
A true resort has many amenities not just a bunch of small rooms overlooking a very small pool but that's what you get here in addition to the incessant noise coming from vehicle traffic over the bridge.
The night we went to the Tiki Bar, it was impossible to get drinks due to the fact that only one bartender was servicing the multitude of patrons.
When we finally found an open barstool and tried flagging her down for a drink, she became annoyed and replied "the line was over there."
Over where?
How about a smile and some gratitude that we are spending money there?
Oh and by the way, the management of this place should stop being cheap and spring for another bartender on a Friday night and fix the terrible video feeds going to the flat screens.

Room Tip: Select a room on the opposite side of the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spend a week here for a family vacation. Had the deluxe studio, 2 bed with kitchenette. Rooms were outdated and not great. Carpet was ripped and nasty. dressers were disgusting and old, very worn. Our 4 burner stove only had 1 working burner. The toilet was broken, and had been for some time since the maintenance worker had already noted it. It never was fixed.

Worst part of all: THE NOISE!!!! The windows are awful. The tiki bar was so loud and the karaoke sounded like it was in our room. We heard trucks backing up early in the am, motorcycles leaving from a night of partying, and people were working on the landscaping. The sliding glass patio doors are TERRIBLE! They don't close all the way and are not centered which means they drag. You could hear them being closed all night/morning long. Awful!!!

Cleanliness: not terrible but I've seen better. Blinds and windows very dirty. Did not walk barefoot at all because it just didn't look clean on the floors. Bathroom and sink were ok. Fridge was cleaned but clearly had been punched by a previous guests as you could see knuckle marks.

Only positive was it was close to the beach and the tiki bar. ALL THEIR MONEY GOES INTO THAT, not the rooms/amenities. Pools were so-so. Nothing great but could have been worse I guess

Room Tip: "DON'T CHOOSE THIS HOTEL TO STAY AT, just visit the bar if that's what you are looking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites

Address: 1051 5th Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2699
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lighthouse Resort Inn And Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Lighthouse Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Resort Inn And Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.