We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too loud!would not turn down Nascar race!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Game Waterfront Grill

Big Game Waterfront Grill
2200 Main Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL
+1 239-463-3043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Big Game Waterfront Grill is the area's largest sports bar with an amazing waterfront view overlooking the harbor and a thriving wildlife aquatic preserve at Salty Sam's Marina. The Big Game features dozens of flat screen TV's with the NFL Sunday Ticket, Big 10 Network, ESPN Game Plan, all your favorite sports from NASCAR & FIFA to baseball, and of course Free WiFi. On the menu is a sporty mix of culinary favorites including hand tossed pizzas, fresh seafood, big juicy burgers and crispy french fries. Come by land or water and catch all the action at Big Game!
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“too loud!would not turn down Nascar race!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

went for lunch and enjoyed the food and view but couldn't hold a conversation due to Nascar race.Apparently the patrons at the bar get nasty if the volume gets turned down for lunch crowd.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Waterfront Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stopped by the Big Game on Saturday evening and was very impressed with everything about this restaurant. Everything from the food, service and view was way above what we expected! Our server Colleen did a great job taking care of us. She was on top of everything we needed....before we even had to ask!! Food was great and quickly prepared. Good pricing on their drinks!! All with a great view of the boat docks and sunsets.

Being locals, I am surprised it took us this long to stop in. However, we will surely be back in the near future!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big Game Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Visited the Big Game on a Friday evening with two other couples. Haven't been there in years. Amazed to find that they have made some improvments that really added to a pleasurable time. A new stage for entertainers was a big addition. We enjoyed music from Tat2 = Really Great Band. We all had different types of Wings = Delicious. The french fries were hot, tasty, and well seasoned. Can't leave out the Staff = happy to see us; our Server was experienced, detail orientated, and was having a good time with his work. Lastly, the View = Beautiful, Relaxing, very Florida. Overlooking boat docks, the water, and a fantastic sunset. Who could ask for more? All of us stated that we would return....soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Un-Impressed ... Maybe a fluke?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I stumbled on this place while looking for the Thirsty Parrot. It was mid afternoon on a June weekday, but If not for the unlocked doors, lights on and four other diners seated with food and drink, I would have not guessed they were open. No one greeted us as we walked all the way through from parking lot entry door to the waterside of the restaurant. I sat at the bar briefly but seeing no bar tender my wife encouraged me to sit at a table next to the people already drinking / dining. We sat for several minutes and having not even SEEN anyone resembling an employee, we thought this might not be the best time and place to try to have lunch. I jokingly asked the people at the next table if you had to know someone to get a drink around here. They laughed and said it was pretty much like that for them too. Hearing that, we decided to move on. On our way out we were finally noticed by someone who just said hello but did nothing to offer to help us. Perhaps we caught them at a bad time of day But there are far too many places to eat to give my business to someone who doesn't care to even welcome or greet us to their establishment. Take your own chances. We won't return.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceville, il
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had the best time at the Waterfront grill... all the staff were polite and friendly... the food was amazing..... we got to experience all you can eat shrimp Wednesday... YUM. Always good people and good food.... also the Bar was impeccable... anything you could think of... if they didn't have it they would get it.... We did venture out to other bars in the Fort Meyer's Beach area... but always came back to the waterfront grill.... Love the staff there especially the bartenders... Derrick was a real sweetheart... but Paul (2013 bartender of the year) was amazing.... We will definitely be back. Loved this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Game Waterfront Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Game Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Game Waterfront Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.