We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food for a sports bar!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Big Game Waterfront Grill

Big Game Waterfront Grill
2200 Main Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL
+1 239-463-3043
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Big Game Waterfront Grill is the area's largest sports bar with an amazing waterfront view overlooking the harbor and a thriving wildlife aquatic preserve at Salty Sam's Marina. The Big Game features dozens of flat screen TV's with the NFL Sunday Ticket, Big 10 Network, ESPN Game Plan, all your favorite sports from NASCAR & FIFA to baseball, and of course Free WiFi. On the menu is a sporty mix of culinary favorites including hand tossed pizzas, fresh seafood, big juicy burgers and crispy french fries. Come by land or water and catch all the action at Big Game!
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food for a sports bar!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Nice place on the water so really scenic view. Great for sporting events or Sunday football. Food is decent and service is always good. No complaints.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Come by boat or car...a great time to be had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We go year round by boat, they have huge free docks that keep the boat safe while we enjoy delicious food and creative drinks!
You must try the Pizza Rolls...pepperoni pizza rolled up. Awesome! Paul the bartender is a lot of fun and very creative! He can whip, blend or mix any deliciously flavored cocktail you desire. It's a great place to spend the afternoon!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colchester
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Great food great service and an amazing view !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Love the Big game waterfront grill . We love the views from the large deck ,the service is always good they go the extra mile to look after you and the food is excellent . There are loads of monitors to watch all sport and a bar that always seems lively especially at happy hour . I ordered 2 Bud limes our server said for another 2 Dollars we could have a bucket with 5 which we could mix and match, I thought what good service . Appetizer mini Osso bunco small but excellent . Mains Jerk pork chop & mash so tasty and , chicken sandwich with Death sauce , it's not to hot to blow your brains out ! . Check the local papers out they have loads of discount vouchers for big game .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort myers
1 review
“good food dood service sketchy management”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We recently had dinner here, the food was great and our server was exceptional, but having children with us, it was a little disturbing that the manager on duty seemed a little intoxicated. As we sat and ate we noticed a gentleman who seemed in charge going to the bar frequently to make a cocktail which he then consumed. He was slurring his words a bit while talking to tables. I think maybe a no drinking policy should be in effect a such a nice place to enjoy a meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Unremarkable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Trying to think back on what we had at this restaurant we couldn't remember anything remarkable about the food or the place other than they had great t-shirts. We were therewith friends for the happy hour specials, which are affordable but limited choices, had a couple drinks, bought a couple t-shirts and forgot about it. Big Game has inside and outside seating, right on the pier, easy going staff and decent food. seems like a good place to hang out and chill with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Game Waterfront Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Big Game Waterfront Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Game Waterfront Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.