We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
West Melbourne, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We enjoyed having a suite with a nice kitchen and sitting area. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially with info regarding the trolley to the beaches (a great travel option, cheaper than parking, and the stop was within walking distance). This hotel was a good choice for celebrating our wedding anniversary!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your recent Wedding Anniversary. Congratulations to you and your wife and we are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you plan to stay with us in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    172
    46
    22
    13
See reviews for
143
201
32
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great Hotel...My family stayed for the weekend and enjoyed Sanibel Island. Hotel located a couple of miles from Sanibel. Not many restaurants around. Across from the hotel there is a Taco Bell and Perkins on the end of the street. Hotel does have warm breakfast and spacious breakfast area for guest.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Juan,

Thank you for the great review of your experience at our hotel! Sanibel Island was recently ranked as one of the Top 10 Beaches in the world! It is known for it's peacefulness and it's abundance of Sea Shells! Please come back and visit us again the next time you plan a trip to Sanibel Island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

air conditioner was noisy, but otherwise a nice place to stay. Pool was clean and we were located very close to everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel staff was very knowledgeable of the surrrounding area and attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know our staff was so friendly and helpful during your visit. They pride themselves on their knowledge of the local area and they love to pass information along to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Spent a night here on my recent business travels and I enjoyed this property. I told my work associate it was Hampton Inn meets Residence Inn. I had a big two room suite with a kitchen and the package of popcorn waiting for me.
As others have said the AC is loud but I like it that ways as it helps me sleep...
The hotel itself is about 3 miles from the beach so make sure you plan that ahead. In the summer there are not too many people at the restaurants during the week and parking is free after 6pm.
Overall it was a big room and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent business trip! Great reviews such as yours are posted on our comment wall in the office of the hotel. We hope that you plan to return on your next visit to the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coeburn, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Staff extremely nice- front desk very helpful- advised of public trolley to get you to the public beaches, so you would not need to drive personal vehicle. Hotel rooms very comfortable, clean, well supplied with towels, wash cloths. The Hotel was centrally located to various shopping locations and ball parks. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I would stay again if the opportunity arises.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Patricia,

Wow! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I will pass your wonderful comments to the various departments you mentioned, as they love hearing reviews like yours. It's also great to know you were able to take advantage of the Beach Trolley next door to the hotel. Please visit us again in the near future, as we love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

It is a good pretty clean hotel. I thought it was closer to Fort Myers Beach. It was about 2-3 miles from it. The hotel has a very clean pool but small. There is no restaurant. They have a very small 24 hour snack bar next to the reception area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your visit with us. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you plan to stay with us in the future. I apologize that you thought we were closer to the beach than we actually are. Like you mentioned were are about 2.5 miles from Fort Myers Beach, but there is a Public Beach Trolley next door to the hotel that will take you directly to the beach for only .50 cents a person! The trolley runs 7 days a week from 7:00am-9:00pm.

Thank you again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Having said that....the physical plant is very poor and not up to Hampton standards. There is no A/C in the hallways, A/C in rooms is loud, Lobby A/C is marginal. Also....it is difficult to get hot water in the mornings and their are no USB ports on the nightstands.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Dad05,

I am sorry your stay was not what you had hoped for. We noticed you have left similar surveys in the past and we have routinely refunded room nights to you. Despite our constant efforts we have been unable to improve the quality of your stay. Please contact me at 239-437-8888 x526 so we can learn what we need to do in order to create positive experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.