We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a newer Hampton. It is larger than most. Nice updated lobby. Good options for breakfast. Good bold roast coffee. Rooms and bathrooms are on the small side. But otherwise very nice. Pool area is pretty good for a Hampton. We would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Charles,

Thank you! Awesome reviews like this are what we strive for everyday here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Gateway. It's fantastic to know you enjoyed all of the updates we recently made during our renovation. Please come back and visit us again the next time your in the Greater Fort Myers Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    189
    49
    23
    14
See reviews for
157
227
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here because we could not afford to stay on Sanibel Island. This hotel is close enough to Sanibel that it makes it a great place to stay if you want to hang out on Sanibel for the day but you just can't afford to stay on the island. The hotel had a nice pool area and their breakfast area was one of the larger ones that I have seen in a hotel. The staff was very friendly, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. This is something that we usually encounter while staying at Hampton Inns.

The breakfast was ok, this is an area that Hampton Inn needs to improve. When we first started staying at Hampton Inns, many, many years ago, their breakfast items were much better. Now, they seem to just be food that is microwaved and just placed out. The pancakes this visit were almost inedible. The coffee is always good, and the muffins and bagels were okay. It is just your average hotel breakfast.

I do like the fact that the bathroom had plenty of storage underneath the counter. It is nice to be able to move all that crap that hotels put on the counter underneath the counter, and then I was able to put my thngs on the counter :)

The AC unit in our room was so loud, that we really were not able to sleep. I wish hotels would do something about these types of units. They are so loud for such a small space.

The lacking breakfast and the AC being so loud is why I gave this stay an Average. If you are one of the lucky travelers that can sleep with the AC sounds, then you probably will rate this hotel a little higher than I did.

All in all, we would stay here again because we know what we will be getting for our money. I feel that Hampton Inns do a pretty good job for being a clean place to stay and for being a good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Peggy,

Thank you for writing a review of your experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to having you here again in the future. I am pleased to know you enjoyed the convenience to Sanibel Island, the size of our Breakfast Area and our Freshly Brewed Coffee. We strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests and I am sorry that we weren't completely able to do this for you. I want to apologize that your HVAC was loud in your room. I have passed your review to our Engineering Team so the may resolve this. Like you mentioned, PTAC-HVAC's are always going to be slightly louder than your home Central A/C but it should not be so loud that you are unable to get a good nights sleep.

Your comments will only help us to improve and we are eager to have you here again so that we can provide you with a fantastic experience! We will resolve the issues you mentioned right away but if you would like to discuss your stay further please contact me at 239-437-8888 x526 or by email at Charles.Stallings@hilton.com

Thank you again for writing such a detailed review and we hope you have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel for a family trip. Location is convenient to all local attractions, beach, downtown, museums shopping, etc. There is a great variety of restaurants close by and getting to the Edison-Ford property is a breeze. The downtown River front is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for the tremendous review of your stay! We are so happy to know you enjoyed our convenient location to all of SWFL attractions! It sounds as though you were able to enjoy the local cuisine and the fantastic Downtown Riverfront. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great facility, close to the beach and Shell Point Retirement Community. There are many places to shop and and eat nearby. If you have a car, Rt 41 is close and has anything and everything you might need.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Dee,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We love to see reviews such as yours and we are pleased to know you had such a great experience with us! Please come back and visit us again the next time you are here to visit Shell Point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, moderately priced hotel with full breakfast, AND only minutes from the beach, then this is the hotel! All of the staff encountered were very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was complete and the quality that you would expect from a Hampton property. We stayed in a room with two queens and a pull out sofa. It also had a full kitchen which made it nice for a family to keep snacks and leftover pizza! Ft. Myers Beach is minutes away as well as restaurants and access to any of the local baseball fields. Great Value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

What a fantastic review! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor Community with your experience at our hotel. We hope that your team had a great experience with us and throughout Southwest Florida. Please come back next year for the 2015 Perfect Game USA Tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good value and centrally located only minutes drive to Ft Myers Beach. Hotel offers hot breakfast, bed was too soft for my taste but rooms are kept clean and organize, has a nice size pool, gym overall facility. The only thing I did not like was the carpet and smell in the hallway. Service and attention was good. I would reccomend and would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Damy,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are very excited to know that you would recommend us and that you plan to stay with us in the future! I have passed your comments about the Hallway to our Engineering Team and will ensure this is resolved right away. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our baseball team stayed here during a recent week-long tournament. The beds were comfortable (even the pull-out sofa), pillows awesome, and the layout of the suites with full kitchen (including stove top!) were ideal. WARNING: Only one washer/dryer...hopefully the coin boxes don't fill up so much that you can't use them! :( That's our only complaint about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We hope that your team had as great of an experience as you did! I am very sorry that the Washing Machine became unavailable due to the coin box filling up. Our Management Team is currently looking into alternate options to avoid this situation in the future. We hope that we are your first choice for your next visit to the Greater Fort Myers Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.