We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Certificate of Excellence
St Petersburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel for a family trip. Location is convenient to all local attractions, beach, downtown, museums shopping, etc. There is a great variety of restaurants close by and getting to the Edison-Ford property is a breeze. The downtown River front is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Joseph,

Thank you for the tremendous review of your stay! We are so happy to know you enjoyed our convenient location to all of SWFL attractions! It sounds as though you were able to enjoy the local cuisine and the fantastic Downtown Riverfront. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    206
    54
    24
    13
See reviews for
182
246
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a great facility, close to the beach and Shell Point Retirement Community. There are many places to shop and and eat nearby. If you have a car, Rt 41 is close and has anything and everything you might need.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Dee,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We love to see reviews such as yours and we are pleased to know you had such a great experience with us! Please come back and visit us again the next time you are here to visit Shell Point!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, moderately priced hotel with full breakfast, AND only minutes from the beach, then this is the hotel! All of the staff encountered were very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was complete and the quality that you would expect from a Hampton property. We stayed in a room with two queens and a pull out sofa. It also had a full kitchen which made it nice for a family to keep snacks and leftover pizza! Ft. Myers Beach is minutes away as well as restaurants and access to any of the local baseball fields. Great Value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

What a fantastic review! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor Community with your experience at our hotel. We hope that your team had a great experience with us and throughout Southwest Florida. Please come back next year for the 2015 Perfect Game USA Tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good value and centrally located only minutes drive to Ft Myers Beach. Hotel offers hot breakfast, bed was too soft for my taste but rooms are kept clean and organize, has a nice size pool, gym overall facility. The only thing I did not like was the carpet and smell in the hallway. Service and attention was good. I would reccomend and would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Damy,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are very excited to know that you would recommend us and that you plan to stay with us in the future! I have passed your comments about the Hallway to our Engineering Team and will ensure this is resolved right away. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our baseball team stayed here during a recent week-long tournament. The beds were comfortable (even the pull-out sofa), pillows awesome, and the layout of the suites with full kitchen (including stove top!) were ideal. WARNING: Only one washer/dryer...hopefully the coin boxes don't fill up so much that you can't use them! :( That's our only complaint about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We hope that your team had as great of an experience as you did! I am very sorry that the Washing Machine became unavailable due to the coin box filling up. Our Management Team is currently looking into alternate options to avoid this situation in the future. We hope that we are your first choice for your next visit to the Greater Fort Myers Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Another great stay in a Hampton. Hope I can say this again after this weekend. Rate was much more reasonable than what we will be paying in Rochester, NY. Thoroughly enjoy not having to leave the hotel for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so pleased to know you had a great experience with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Breakfast Buffet. We work along side the Key West Express all year round and hope that you will visit us again the next time your in Fort Myers Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived on July 3rd having made reservations earlier in the week. We were told the only availability was a two room suite for $200. The price seemed a bit steep for this neck of the woods but we were beginning a holiday weekend and figured why not. The expectation was high based on previous stays at other Hamptons in the past. We were immediately disappointed at the room's appearance. For two rooms, it was extremely small and starkly appointed. The sofa in the sitting area was as though mined from granite. It was the most uncomfortable sofa ever. I picked up the phone to call the front desk and to request a replacement room but the phone was dead. Well, it was late, so what, right? Just go to bed and awaken fresh and renewed the next day. Not so fast, buddy. If that bed were human it would be on death row. It was extremely lumpy and with alternating currents of soft and hard. We awoke exhausted the next morning but were relieved we had only booked for a single night. We will not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for providing a review of your experience with us. We strive to go above and beyond our guest's expectations and I apologize that we could not do this for you. I have passed your comments to our Engineering team so that they may resolve the mishaps you experienced. Your stay is not typical for our hotel and we hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity. If you would like to discuss your visit further please contact me at 239-437-8888 x526 or by email at Charles.Stallings@hilton.com. I would like to make this right and to provide a positive experience for you.

Thank you again for your review as this will only help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
7.1 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#19 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
3.1 mi away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#12 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.