We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and Minutes to the Beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value and Minutes to the Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, moderately priced hotel with full breakfast, AND only minutes from the beach, then this is the hotel! All of the staff encountered were very friendly and helpful! The breakfast was complete and the quality that you would expect from a Hampton property. We stayed in a room with two queens and a pull out sofa. It also had a full kitchen which made it nice for a family to keep snacks and leftover pizza! Ft. Myers Beach is minutes away as well as restaurants and access to any of the local baseball fields. Great Value!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

What a fantastic review! Thank you very much for taking the time to provide the Trip Advisor Community with your experience at our hotel. We hope that your team had a great experience with us and throughout Southwest Florida. Please come back next year for the 2015 Perfect Game USA Tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    163
    45
    21
    13
See reviews for
139
192
30
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good value and centrally located only minutes drive to Ft Myers Beach. Hotel offers hot breakfast, bed was too soft for my taste but rooms are kept clean and organize, has a nice size pool, gym overall facility. The only thing I did not like was the carpet and smell in the hallway. Service and attention was good. I would reccomend and would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Damy,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review! We are very excited to know that you would recommend us and that you plan to stay with us in the future! I have passed your comments about the Hallway to our Engineering Team and will ensure this is resolved right away. We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our baseball team stayed here during a recent week-long tournament. The beds were comfortable (even the pull-out sofa), pillows awesome, and the layout of the suites with full kitchen (including stove top!) were ideal. WARNING: Only one washer/dryer...hopefully the coin boxes don't fill up so much that you can't use them! :( That's our only complaint about our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Suzanne,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We hope that your team had as great of an experience as you did! I am very sorry that the Washing Machine became unavailable due to the coin box filling up. Our Management Team is currently looking into alternate options to avoid this situation in the future. We hope that we are your first choice for your next visit to the Greater Fort Myers Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Another great stay in a Hampton. Hope I can say this again after this weekend. Rate was much more reasonable than what we will be paying in Rochester, NY. Thoroughly enjoy not having to leave the hotel for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for the awesome review! We are so pleased to know you had a great experience with us and that you had the opportunity to enjoy our Breakfast Buffet. We work along side the Key West Express all year round and hope that you will visit us again the next time your in Fort Myers Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived on July 3rd having made reservations earlier in the week. We were told the only availability was a two room suite for $200. The price seemed a bit steep for this neck of the woods but we were beginning a holiday weekend and figured why not. The expectation was high based on previous stays at other Hamptons in the past. We were immediately disappointed at the room's appearance. For two rooms, it was extremely small and starkly appointed. The sofa in the sitting area was as though mined from granite. It was the most uncomfortable sofa ever. I picked up the phone to call the front desk and to request a replacement room but the phone was dead. Well, it was late, so what, right? Just go to bed and awaken fresh and renewed the next day. Not so fast, buddy. If that bed were human it would be on death row. It was extremely lumpy and with alternating currents of soft and hard. We awoke exhausted the next morning but were relieved we had only booked for a single night. We will not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for providing a review of your experience with us. We strive to go above and beyond our guest's expectations and I apologize that we could not do this for you. I have passed your comments to our Engineering team so that they may resolve the mishaps you experienced. Your stay is not typical for our hotel and we hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity. If you would like to discuss your visit further please contact me at 239-437-8888 x526 or by email at Charles.Stallings@hilton.com. I would like to make this right and to provide a positive experience for you.

Thank you again for your review as this will only help us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here on 6/27 and 6/30 before taking the KW Express on 6/27 and upon our return om 6/30. Good value and conveniently located to KW Express ( approx 1/2 mile). KW Express will not be our choice for future trips to KW but, if it were, we would certainly stay at this Hampton. So glad that they no longer serve the "Styrofoam" scrambled eggs at breakfast. One negative comment is the wisdom of having an accessible room on the third floor (Room 317) if it was occupied by a wheelchair bound guest and the need for evacuation arose with the elevator(s) not working.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Jslingo,

Thank you! We know you don't have to take the time out of your day to provide a review of your experience with us, but we are so glad you did! We hope you were able to grab a bite to eat at our Breakfast Buffet before your boarded the ferry and that you enjoyed the convenience of only being 1 mile away from the dock. The accessible room you stayed in is actually for a hearing or visually impaired guest. Our wheel chair accessible rooms are on the ground floor. :-)

Thank you again for the wonderful review and please visit us again if you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We arrived last night to this location and we are beyond impressed with this Hampton. The best Hampton I have honestly stayed in! Looks brand new and modern. Breakfast was complimentary and the area was kept clean and organized when it was busy. You don't see that these days, kudos to the breakfast attendant who worked Friday. We were upgraded to a suite and the rooms are amazing! So much space!! Kitchen, comfortable living area, large bedroom and bathroom, Thank you! The location is perfect, much better than the Homewood suites down the road. The Outlets and Sanibel Island are just a short, stress free drive away. I am very happy I get to spend 4 days here! So much to do, so close! Why look anywhere else?

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Hampton_FMB_Team, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Threerivers,

Wow! What an amazing review! We are so excited to know you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We strive to go above and beyond our guests expectations and it sounds like we were able to do this for you. I will pass your review to the Breakfast Host as well. Please visit us again the next time you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.