We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #13 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Lake Placid, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great staff and clean rooms. Bathroom exhaust needs help. swimming pool was very nice. They had a lot of choices for breakfast. The parking lot was handy. this review should not have a minimum of 200 characters. I done have that much to say.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Ronald,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave such a kind review. We greatly appreciate you doing so and also want to thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to the Fort Myers Beach Area. It's fantastic to know you enjoyed so many aspects of your visit. Please come back and visit us again the next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    178
    48
    23
    13
See reviews for
152
212
33
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This hotel has big room suites, nice pool, fantastic breakfast, and is very close to the trolly line that goes to the beach. It is the a great hotel for the price...Staff is also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Marcus,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Fort Myers Beach! It was a pleasure having you and your team here and we welcome you back next year! Thank you for providing such an amazing review and we hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is a very nice Hampton Inn and we stay at Hampton Inn's all the time. The hotel met all expectations and we had a very clean nice room. The hotel was crispy clean and nicely decorated . The hotel is conveniently located to Sanibel island and Ft Myers beach but not located on either.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Dave,

Thank you for the great review of your stay! It was a pleasure having you here and it's great to know you enjoyed our proximity to Fort Myers Beach and Sanibel Island. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Was a nice hotel. Buses just down the street take you to the beach and island strip. So very convenient for not being on the beach. Great location to explore the area. No hand weights in the exercise room!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear 590russel,

Thank you writing a review of your stay with us! It sounds like you really enjoyed our location and convenience to Fort Myers Beach. You're right, the Beach Trolley will take you to Estero Island for only .50 cents per person and picks up/drops off at a variety of locations! Due to limited space in the fitness room we were required to remove our free weights. We did install 5 medicine balls, an aerobics ball and brand new cardio equipment however! We also have discounted rates to Planet Fitness and Retro Fitness which are only minutes from the hotel. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We spent 7 nights at this hotel and had a wonderful experience. We have no complaints and are planning to return next year for a longer visit. Convenient to beaches, and restaurants. Hotel staff were always pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to the Fort Myers Beach Area and thank you for leaving an awesome review of your stay! We can't wait to have you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

It's kind of funny when a hotel that seems fairly typical in name and outside appearance turns out to impress you more than a 4 or even 5 star rated major city hotel. This hotel feels brand new and is super close to the beach. It's beautiful inside, has a great pool, is very affordable and even has a cool little Cafe area for snacks and small meals you can heat in your room. The room has granite counters in the kitchenette with a sink, microwave, coffee pot, paper towels and small fridge. Comfy beds, awesome shower pressure and is so roomy that we booked another night because we liked it so much. Feels a little like home! Make note to that this hotel is one that the "grub cab" food delivery service will deliver to with a selection of about 25 restaurants right to your room. Perfect for us. We'll be staying here in our future Fort Myers Beach visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear JessRox,

Wow! What an amazing review of your stay. This is definitely one of our best reviews to date! Thank you for providing such wonderful, detailed information of your experience with us. I will be sure to pass your information along to the necessary departments, as the love to hear reviews like this! Please come back and visit us again the next time you visit the Fort Myers Beach/ Sanibel Island Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, NY
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a late review as i stayed here august 2013 but i really liked this hotel.I wasnt offered much perks being a Hilton gold member but i did book the room with points so i didnt complain.The hotel was being renovated but the rooms were very good and spacious.The location was also very good and I will stay here again .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CjStallings, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Gracious_Grace,

Thank you for providing such a great review even though you stayed last August! It's amazing that you enjoyed your staff so much that you wanted to leave such a great review. We always upgrade our Gold and Diamond Members to a Suite. I hope that we were able to do this for you last Fall. If for some reason you were not upgraded, it may have been due to the limited room availability we had because of the renovation that was taking place. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit the Beaches because we truly love our Gold and Diamond Members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway

Address: 11281 Summerlin Square Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally lcoated to the area's finest beaches of Fort Myers and Sanibel-Captiva Islands. Start your day with our complimentary Hot Hampton Breakfast Buffet before heading out to some of Florida's best golf courses, shopping, and deep sea fishing. Boston Redsox and Minnesota Twins Spring Training venues are a short drive away. Or you may choose to take swim or catch some sun out at our heated tropical style pool. Our deluxe Cloud-Nine bedding will ensure great nights rest so you are ready to explore or kayak our unspoiled coastlines and mangroves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Summerlin Road Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hampton Inn Fort Myers
Fort Myers Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.