We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The finest food in Ft. Myers Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar
1661 Estero blvd # 11-15, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239-233-8228
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Floribbean food with fresh ingredients made daily from a scratch kitchen. The Caribbean Pearl offers an array of food specializing in fresh seafood and tropical fruit, Vegeterians not a problem here. Local food critics agree that"The Caribbean Pearl" is a winner. We offer 200 seats inside and out with local live entertainment from The Blues to Spanish guitar. Full liquor bar and fine dining with a casual atmosphere!
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The finest food in Ft. Myers Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Unassuming store front location, not many patrons, yet the food for our party of 17 was uniformly awesome! From the Cuban Sandwich to lobster and shrimp scampi to grouper fingers to sweet potato fries, everything was outstanding. We ordered sliced tomatoes for a salad. When they arrived, they were, well, just sliced tomatoes. We asked the chef if they could be spruced up. He took the tomatoes and brought them back within a minute with an outstanding balsamic reduction sauce. Fantastic!
For dessert, cherries jubilee, cheese cake, fruit torte; all were excellent.
We have been coming to Ft. Myers Beach for over 25 years. This has to be one of the best restaurants we have ever visited. By the way, the service matched the quality of the food!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“I drive 30 miles just to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Love it! The food is great. The staff is wonderful. Finally a place to eat on the beach that won't disappoint.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Top Notch Gourmet experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

The service was outstanding and the food was impeccable---(now for the big however) the atmosphere lacked for the quality and price of the food. Tom (the owner) needs to open up a separate "fine dining" area. Cloth napkins and table clothes. If i am going to spend $28.00 for an entree, i need a little glitz... But superb food nonetheless!! The owner is awesome too!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food, great service and bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We had a large group (13) that wished to dine in a nice restaurant and owner Tom and head man D took excellent care of us. Whomever the Head Chef is is awesome. We all had a different entree and everyone was very satisfied. The drinks were well made.

Great place

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, casual and fun atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We've been to the Pearl several times and have had outstanding food and service each time. Staff is warm and friendly. It's one of the hidden gems of the beach, an easy walk from Times Square, DiamondHead or Lani Kai. If you're driving, there's plenty of parking. They have outdoor and inside seating. It's great fun to sit on the deck and watch the beach scenery stroll by. The Pearl is also a good place to take a large group as they have ample room.

The Floribbean Cobb salad with shrimp is a favorite of ours. It's a huge salad with a tasty blend of flavors and textures. Yumm! They also have some really unique fish menu choices. We've had the burger, fish and chicken sandwiches and all were great. Try the sweet potato fries. If you have room for dessert, the key lime pie is terrific!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caribbean Pearl Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.