We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forced Tipping at Taco Stand” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Yo Taco

Yo Taco
1375 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239-463-9864
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Fresh-Fast-Fierce. Healthy and Fresh, the natural way. Committed to serve you fast, friendly and into the night. Love you some YO! TACO.
BG
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Forced Tipping at Taco Stand”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have enjoyed the tasty tacos at the Yo Taco in FMB taco for years but my last trip was a huge turn off.

Pre - printing a receipt before I've even seen the food with three boxes to check for adding a tip 15%, 20% or 25%, come on... Pick one and it will be added to your bill before you are handed your tacos thru the screened window, the place does not even have a bathroom. I felt like asking, "Or what, you going to deny my order". Come on,,,this was also accompanied by a speech about how I should tip workers on FMB. I hope the owner reads this, I doubt it was the vision of Yo Taco.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yo_Taco, Owner at Yo Taco, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for your feedback Troy, glad you enjoyed the food and your issue about tipping has been addressed. Hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    64
    33
    18
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaBelle, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Open late.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hard tacos are great and the hot sauce is delish! They even have free tacos if you have the name they write on the chalk board outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great late night snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This late night snack really won me over. At 12:30 a.m. its hard to find food. Luckily our hotel was within walking distance so we enjoyed a late night snack. I had the 420 special. 2 beef tacos and a soda for $5. It hit the spot!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slane, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Cheap, but very small bland tacos, with cold filling. The kids liked the look of the place and the staff were nice so it was fine for the price, but I wouldn't stop just for the food,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Taco Stand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

After eating at crappy restaurants, we decided to try this Taco Stand for lunch. This is a good place, I like the ground beef because it was actually seasoned! The veggies were fresh also, this is a good place to stop and get some grubb!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yo Taco also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yo Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yo Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.