We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beachfront bar & restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nemo's on the Beach

Nemo's on the Beach
1154 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239-233-8224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Tasty Chews, Frosty Brews and Stunning Views only at Nemo's on the Beach. Come sink your toes in the sand and watch the sunset, while enjoying our full liquor bar and award-winning menu packed with appetizers, salads, sandwiches, pizzas, entrees and kids items. Happy Hour Mon-Sat 4-6pm, Karaoke on Thursdays and Live Music Friday and Saturday Nights. Nemo's on the Beach---the perfect place to be when you want to escape life's daily stress!
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great beachfront bar & restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nemo's is located right on Fort Myers Beach and they have great food, especially the Nachos. Michelle waited on us and we had an awesome time dining in our swim suits and flip flops. We'll be back on Saturday for a friends birthday party, a perfect place for sun and suds :)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    112
    50
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Bartender Was Awesome”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We only had a few drinks but the bartender was busting her butt getting drinks food etc. but she always had a smile and absolutely no attitude.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food! Great fun! Great service for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

My husband and I have only ever stopped in for drinks in the evening, until today. We had dinner here with our young son. The service was exceptional despite the packed restaurant. I have a very particular diet that I follow and yet I was accustomed very easily. The quality of the food was outstanding, the flavors were out of this world. Even our kiddo was treated fantastically! Thank you so much! In today's economy, it's difficult to often afford a nice meal out for the 3 of us, and it's even more difficult to find places that are fun for all of us and give us the best quality for affordable prices. Nemo's makes that happen! It was also nice that our son could play right in the sand when he was finished eating. And the live music was the cherry on top :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
“Great place to hang, eat, and drink on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Great location on the beach. great food and music while enjoying the beach. Go for the day and just walk on up to enjoy this great establishment

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I've been to Nemo's several times. Each time is different, it seems. Sometimes the food is good, others, not so much. Sometimes the service is good, others not so much.

The last time I visited, on May 11, 2013, the service was terrible. We (party of 4) sat ourselves outside and waited for almost 20 minutes to be acknowledged. Granted, it was a Saturday evening (around 7:30) and the place was hopping, but I would think that management would allow for a busy Saturday crowd. We were just getting ready to leave when a waitress appeared and took our orders. That night the food was good! We got the Shrimp Mancini as an appetizer. Delicious, as always! I had a burger with homemade chips. Very good! I also got into the tropical mood and ordered a pina colada. It was average....not spectacular, not terrible. My mom had the grilled chicken dinner. She said it was very good. My son and his friend got wings. They said they were great.

So again, hit or miss. We did get to enjoy the sunset while we were eating our dinner, so that was definitely a big bonus! One side note: If you want dinner and conversation, this is not the place for you. Almost every time I've visited Nemo's, there was a live band, and the music is extremely loud (especially inside the restaurant). Luckily, the band was excellent, so we enjoyed the entertainment. Patrons also tend to get louder with each drink they consume, so auditory overload is a big possibility here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nemo's on the Beach also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Nemo's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nemo's on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.