We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Hideaway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Island Hideaway to your Saves list
Island Hideaway
3.0 of 5 Lodge   |   165 Anchorage Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“A home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I have been a guest at Island Hideaway twice now and absolutely loved it each time! The location is perfect! Only a short walk from the beach, located on a nice quiet street and conveniently located near restaurants, fishing spots, and a grocery store. The condo is beautifully decorated with all the personal touches that make it feel like your home away from home. Definitely the place to go to get away from the chaos of everyday life and relax and absorb the peace and serenity of beach living. I honestly can't say enough great things about the time I have spent at Island Hideaway and can't wait until my next visit!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    9
    2
    1
    10
See reviews for
9
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Where to start? This property delivered far beyond my expectations! If you're looking for a place that you can regain your sanity- this is the place to do. Everything from being a minute walk to the beach to the wonderfully decorated unit to the amenities of the properties, it's got it all. I love that I could stay at a place that had all the comforts of home like washer and dryer, plates, utensils, and so on so that we could enjoy relaxing at the unit instead of always eating out or having to go to a washateria. One of the best parts is opening up all the windows in the front and back of the unit and letting the breeze and the smell of the ocean air flow through- talk about sweet dreams!!! I also love the quantness of the island- it's all right there from restaurants, bars, souvenir shops, grocery stores- I never had to leave the island nor did I! I will definitely be back and I will definitely tell all of my friends about this gem. Perfect for a friends getaway or a family- you will not be disappointed and will definitely go back to your normal routine a much happier person after sharing in this little slice of heaven.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

I stayed here for a week last summer with some good friends of mine. We had a great experience and loved every minute. It was very convineint, clean, and comfortable. I would definetly reccomend this place to anyone that I knew. I hope I get to go back and stay again soon. Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We spent Christmas (my husband and I and our grown daughter) in this beautiful property..beds and bedding were incredible/like sleeping on a cloud!!.....Met our hosts...were incredibly gracious and helpful, Location was great and only a very short walk to beach.I would highly recommend to small family or two couples...we loved it!!

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

A short walk from the beautiful white sandy beach, you'll find the Hideaway, centrally located on the island. I found that the privacy and quiet area gave me the luxury to truly enjoy my time there. This place was very clean and the decor had that personal touch that made me feel at home. I was impressed with how well the accommodations provided whatever one would need for a great stay. This is a gem hideaway for the perfect getaway experience. I look forward to when I can return hopefully this winter.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying here for 6 days and there is absolutely nothing to say except, I wish I could have stayed longer. The hospitality of the Host andHostess is beyond what you would expect. They are amazing! The rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and most of all the atmosphere is soothing to the soul. A nice walk to the beach and a relaxed community environment. This place is a must for escaping the noise of everyday reality!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband and I and teenage daughter with her friends stayed for a week and had a great experience. The location is perfect. The place is beautiful and all the amentiies were great. I would recommend Island Hideaway in a heart beat.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Island Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Hideaway

Address: 165 Anchorage Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Island Hideaway 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your luxury home away from home. A great weekend getaway to relax on our white sugar soft sand. #1 Island Hideaway has just been remodeled inside and out. Each suite has a king size pillow top bed with linens used only at 5 Star Resorts, spa like bathrooms, fully stocked gourmet kitchens, flat screen TV's, cable, wireless internet. Several outdoor sitting areas to relax in with waterfalls, fire pits, tiki torches and beautiful tropical landscaping. New pool and spa coming summer 2010. Just bring your clothes and food and toiletries. Come spoil yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Island Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island Hideaway Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.