We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but a great place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Holiday Court

Save Saved
You added The Holiday Court to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Holiday Court
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   925 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“No frills, but a great place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Yes, this place is older and it is a motel, not a hotel but the location was perfect and the owner was great. We had our own patio and kitchen which were both nice to have. Beach is literally across the street and you are one block from bars and restaurants.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    42
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
48
44
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison Township, Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location is fantastic! Walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The motel itself was not the best I've ever stayed in (maybe the worst). I hate to give it a poor rating but the next rating up is average, which it is not. The place is very worn down. It needs some exterior and interior renovations. I was afraid to shut the lights off at night because I thought all the bugs would come out. I did search the place a few times and did not see a single bug, thankfully. It's just really run down. The vinyl mini blinds were broke, the dust was pretty thick, the furnishings were outdated. The bathroom walls looked like wallpaper had been stripped off and nothing else had been done. So it was dusty, outdated, and in need of some up keep but again a great location. I will say it's not a terrible or even poor place but it is certainly below average. If you're looking for a good price, good location and less concerned w/ luxury it's worth a try.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Holiday Court in early February. We were in a 2 bedroom cottage, which was cosy and charming, although obviously old. We enjoy having a lot of space, so it was a good value for that. The bedrooms were small, but there was a full living room with eating area and a decently supplied kitchen.
The hotel is located right in the heart of Fort Myers Beach, across from Times Square. It was easy to just park the car and walk to everything. It backs up to the river and there are kayaks available for guests to use, which is a nice perk. The beach is a short block away.
The location has the potential to be noisy, but we found that everything quieted down by 11 or even earlier, so it wasn't a problem. We would happily return to the Holiday Court on our next trip to Fort Myers Beach.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Holiday Court is perfectly located in Fort Myers Beach. It is across the street from the beach, adjacent to Time Square and directly on a canal. The owners were nice enough to provide kayaks, beach towels and chairs for guest use. In addition, they also hosted a luau (sp??) for their guests and the motel was booked! Our unit was right on the main drag with a front porch that was perfect for people watching in the evening. Our unit was clean and comfortable though slightly dated.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Read all the reviews before I booked, they were pretty accurate. Nice hosts, can walk to food, drink and beach. Loved the complimentary kayaks, relaxing and saw dolphins. Only draw back of the area can be the traffic if driving.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I'm afraid if I tell everyone how great this place is, it'll be too packed the next time I come -- but here goes. It's just half a block from Times Square, where all the activity is -- restaurants, music, the pier, shops, outdoor bands on weekends, and more. It's just across the street from the beach, yet it's quiet. My room overlooked the waterway below, and free kyaks to explore it. Steve, the owner, even rented a boat and took 5 of us on a boat ride where we saw dolphins! I'm told that's not a regular activity, but that he often does something nice for his guests (barbeques, etc.) Beach towels and chairs are furnished. On the day it poured, I enjoyed sitting on outdoor chairs outside my room (under the roof). We don't have downpours like overturned bathtubs in Seattle, so even that was thrilling. A snowy egret came every day, sitting on the dock, hoping for fishy treats. Also enjoyed just sitting on the benches on the dock. The view from my room (I think I had the best one) was so beautiful, I took photos through the window. It will always be my first choice in Ft. Myers Beach. D. Kaiser

Room Tip: The Eagle's Nest overlooks the waterway below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The location of this hotel could not be better , just across from the beach, and very close to the centre of town. I was so knocked out by the room that I immediately took pictures, the other customers were very friendly and the management go out of their way to entertain the guests. Wish I had booked for a longer stay. Great facilities all round , good shower , nice pool and for those who want TV , there were two of them.

Room Tip: all looked good to me the upper floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Holiday Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Holiday Court

Address: 925 Estero Boulevard, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Holiday Court 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Court Villas and Suites are across the street from the beach and on a waterway behind us leading out to the Gulf of Mexico. One bedroom suites and one or two bedroom villas are available. We have wireless internet, a heated pool, boat docks, laundry facility, kayaks, and a great location close to restaurants, shops, watersports, nightly entertainment, and of course......Fort Myers Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Holiday Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Holiday Court Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Holiday Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.