We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fishing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Charters

Paradise Charters
4765 Estero Blvd., Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-247-8288
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Paradise Charters would like to welcome you aboard our new 2014 Tidewater. We offer backwater fishing, nearshore and offshore. We also have dolphin tours, sightseeing, shelling and sunset tours. We can specialize any trip to meet your needs. It is our goal at Paradise Charters to make sure you have a safe, fun and memorable time. We sail out of the beautiful Snook Bight Marina that is behind the Publix grocery store which is midisland. From beginners to pros, let's go!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Captain Shawn is the ultimate professional fisherman.
His vast knowledge of both the fish and the environment made our trip with him
a very memorable one.
I would highly recommend this charter boat and Shawn to everyone

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend this! Captain Shawn took our family shark fishing and we had a great time! He was very knowledgable and he set us up for a busy day of fishing. Everybody in our group of six caught at least one shark and we finished the day with a couple of cleaned black tip shark ready for grilling that evening (legal limit of 2 keepers per boat). In addition to the fishing Shawn taught us a lot about the area and about the wildlife that we encountered. The positive reviews in Trip Advisor steered us toward Paradise Charters and I'm glad that they did. This was best choice for us! One note, Shawn's boat does not have a Head (restroom) onboard. This was not a problem for us during our 4 hour trip but it might catch some by surprise. We took care of that before our trip. If necessary there are ways to deal with that while you are on the water as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome adventure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Captain Shawn showed us an amazing shelling adventure! During our boatride to the islands to shell we were able to observe sea turtles, manatee and dolphins!! The dolphins were definately the highlight for us!! THANK YOU for our AMAZING Adventure!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I went with my sister and brother-in-law on a half-day fishing trip with Captain Shawn of Paradise Charters.....we had a wonderful time!.....Shawn is very knowledgeable and provides a fun experience. We saw dolphins, manatees, tarpon and caught a good number of snapper, sea trout and jacks. Shawn is very helpful and a perfect gentleman. We had a wonderful experience and very highly recommend Paradise Charters and Captain Shawn.

Zeke and Linda Howard Ashland, Ohio

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful sightseeing tour, lots to see, with Paradise Charters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We went on a sightseeing tour with Paradise Charters, Shawn and Dotti, and had an absolute blast! We seen tons of dolphins (even got a great video), all kinds of birds, a family of manatees, and other parts of Florida nature! Shawn was very informative and we learned all kinds of cool things we hadn't known! We would definitely suggest Paradise Charters to everyone looking for a great tour, and we will definitely use them on our next trip to Florida!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Charters also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Paradise Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paradise Charters to your Saves list