We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza &grouper sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sand Bar & Grill

Sand Bar & Grill
7205 Estero Boulevard, Santini Marina Plaza Shopping Center, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931‎
+1 239-463-5544
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza &grouper sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Super place for grouper sandwich & best pizza on the island! Very busy several times we ate there. TVs to watch games. Good service, reasonable prices.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    97
    34
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Friendly place with casual food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you're looking for a place to relax, kick back, laugh with friends, and have familiar food, this is a great place. The service is friendly, and the menu is varied. We had a variety of bar-food lovers and healthy eaters, and they all found what they wanted. My grouper sandwich was breaded -- very flavorful but greasier than I'd hoped. Everybody got to choose, and that's one of the big advantages of a place like this with a balanced menu. Not a destination restaurant but a good, predictable vacation lunch spot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great pizza and wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Their cheese pizza is very good but the white pizza with extra garlic is one of the best. The crust is thin and crispy. Wings were very good also

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent food, great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

There aren't too many good restaurants to choose from on the south end of Estero island but I do recommend this place for some casual grub with a neighborhood bar ambiance (although if you're looking for a beach-themed restaurant, this isn't the place). My husband and I had lunch here a few times and had a pre-wedding get together here (back in 2012) for about 17 people. The owner and staff were very accommodating, the food was good, and everyone had a great time! Also the prices are a little lower here than in some of the other places in the same category.
Loved the smoked fish dip, especially.
The only thing on the menu I didn't care for was the cornflake crusted grouper: too much crust, and a bit too greasy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Casual and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We went with eight friends and had a nice meal. The food is reasonable and the menu has a wide range of choices. The Pizzas are good as well as the burgers. Can't miss place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Bar & Grill also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sand Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sand Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.