We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour House at the Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour House at the Inn to your Saves list
Harbour House at the Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Family get away for the weekend, from Lauderdale. This place was so colorful, cheery, and relaxing. The only thing we needed...groceries from Publix, which is just a short drive away. The property even has a grill close to the pool area, so it is great to have a cookout and hang by the pool, which also has an event room, if you will. They have coffee there, freshly brewed for the guests, remember, cups are in your room, and clean. Everything was clean, I mean everything! Clean floors, beds, bathroom, kitchen and utensils supplied, balcony...everything! We are very aware of the rainy season here, so when we pulled into the parking garage, we were so happy! The girls at the desk were also a nice surprise, friendly and helpful :0) The rooms were so colorful and cozy. Each area had its own color and décor, lovely and beachy. the location to the beach was also perfect. Not right on the beach, but the walk is nice and not too far. The square is right down the street/ at the beach. No need to move your car to get there- nice! No driving required from the hotel to the beach. The lobby also has a nice chilly water cooler to refresh after a walk in the hot summer air, good idea to have one in every lobby of every hotel in Florida in the summer. Will definitely stay here again and again when we visit Ft. Myers Beach :0)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
We appreciate the great review! It's always nice to hear when a guest truly enjoys everything our property and beach has to offer! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    20
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
43
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocala
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

You could not ask for a better location and nicer place to stay. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the unit was lovely and had plenty of space. We had a 3 day weekend and drove down Friday and arrived during a huge thunderstorm, luckily the parking is covered and the entrance is also covered, we unloaded our stuff (PS luggage carts are in the stairwell). We found the ice machine on the second floor and made drinks then went to sit in a covered patio area on the second level, we enjoyed our drinks and watched the storm. We have a Queen one bedroom, with the living area in the front. Everything in great condition, beds comfy, good linens and towels. Saturday we walked to the beach in about 10 mins, the came back and went to lunch, then the pool. Pool area is nice with hot tub and plenty of chairs. All the restaurants and bars are really close. We never got in car the whole time we were there. Loved that!

Room Tip: If you could room facing the street would be nice, you could probably watch the sunset from there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
First I would like to start by saying thank you and we appreciate the great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sure you already know that right now is rainy season down here so most likely it will rain everyday. The good thing is it usually only lasts a little while then it clears right up and we're back to beautiful weather! I will make sure to let all of our staff know that they are doing a great job! Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Alberta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Construction next door started early (6 am) - but we had no complaints about this hotel. We will return! Nice pool and hot tub area. Nice community room and seating area. Good staff. Clean. A highway overpass is very close to the hotel, but the vehicles are out of sight and not a problem.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I'm sorry to hear about the early morning contruction. We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We spent the weekend at the Harbour House. From the personal service at the front desk to the local pet-friendly restaurants, it was a wonderful, fun-filled, and relaxing time. The condo offers a pool, spa, and community room, and with its closeness to the beach and a wide variety of eating establishments, all you need is a swim suit and flipflops. A must try...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! I am very happy to hear that everything went well for you and that you enjoyed our property and the surrounding properties as well. I will make sure to pass on the good word to all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Fort Myers Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I loved this property! We had a 2-bedroom deluxe suite. The suite was beautifully decorated, very clean and a great location. The property was only 3 blocks from the beach and there were several restaurants only 1-2 blocks from their location. The property had many surprises; a covered sitting area with a television, a family recreation room and different levels of sun decks. The only cons I have are that the pool was very warm, not good when it is hot outside, and the view from our suite was of a parking lot. With all the pros of this hotel it didn't make a difference to us at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. Unfortunately with our pool being located on the 2nd floor and the fact that it is only 3 and a half feet deep it does tend to get pretty hot during the warmer months. However, we do have a sister property that will allow our guests to use their pool which is ground level and deeper. We hope that you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to Fort Myers Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Cute, clean and comfy ! Very convenient to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants.... Would stay there again any time ! I appreciated the fact that it was a smaller property so not a lot of noise from the other guests like some of the surrounding properties.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We really appreciate the great review! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I found this place clean and nice. The pool was small but you are only a 5 min walk to the beautiful beaches of SW Florida. Depending on what you want to do, this place can be the perfect location or can be a tough place to venture out from. If you want to hangout at the beach and just soak up the sun, without the need to get into your car and travel around the area, then this is a great place. The beach is great, the pier is nice, there are party bars and also very nice restaurants all within a one - two block area. There is no need to drive anywhere. However, if you desire to get out and see the area, the traffic on and off Ft. Meyer's Beach can be brutal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. I will make sure to let housekeeping know that they are doing a good job and to keep up the good work! Unfortunately there are certain times of the year when traffic is a huge issue on and off the island but luckily we are within walking distance to most places so this isn't a huge problem.
Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Harbour House at the Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House at the Inn

Address: 450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour House at the Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour House at the Inn offers concierge customer service with thirty-four individually owned condominium suites just steps away from the beach. We offer boat dockage and bay access right in the heart of the Historic Baywalk District and beach resort area! The all new condominium hotel suites are exquisite and offer all amenities you may need. Whether you're here for relaxation, a fishing getaway or a fun-filled family beach vacation, you will find it here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Harbour House at the Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House At The Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour House at the Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.