We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice surprise !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour House at the Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour House at the Inn to your Saves list
Harbour House at the Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice surprise !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Cute, clean and comfy ! Very convenient to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants.... Would stay there again any time ! I appreciated the fact that it was a smaller property so not a lot of noise from the other guests like some of the surrounding properties.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We really appreciate the great review! Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Fort Myers Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    13
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I found this place clean and nice. The pool was small but you are only a 5 min walk to the beautiful beaches of SW Florida. Depending on what you want to do, this place can be the perfect location or can be a tough place to venture out from. If you want to hangout at the beach and just soak up the sun, without the need to get into your car and travel around the area, then this is a great place. The beach is great, the pier is nice, there are party bars and also very nice restaurants all within a one - two block area. There is no need to drive anywhere. However, if you desire to get out and see the area, the traffic on and off Ft. Meyer's Beach can be brutal.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. I will make sure to let housekeeping know that they are doing a good job and to keep up the good work! Unfortunately there are certain times of the year when traffic is a huge issue on and off the island but luckily we are within walking distance to most places so this isn't a huge problem.
Thank You again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel was really well located just a couple of blocks from the square and pier in Fort Myers Beach. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very well equipped.

The pool is nice, and very warm.

Despite being right next to the bridge on to the island we did not find it at all noisy.

The price, for the location, was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank You for the good review. Please keep us in mind for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My husband & I stayed at Harbour House in January 2014 with another couple. The location was great, but the stay left a lot to be desired. We didn't arrive until after 3 pm, as we had just flown in that day. We ended up having to take up residency in the little kitchenette by the pool, until our room was ready (there was another young German couple in the same room, for the same reason). We were not allowed into our room until after 6 PM! My husband and I were both having to work remotely that day, and needless to say, a public area near a pool is not the best location for making business calls.
The male at the front desk was anything but apologetic, throughout our stay. The room was very clean when we finally got in. My husband & I had the second bedroom, which was very small. The only window in the room looked out to a public walkway with a wall on the other side, and people walked by night & day, so we had to keep the blinds pulled constantly. The blinds were so thin, we had to use an extra mattress pad at night to cover the window & keep out the light that was on 24 hrs a day, right outside the window.
I asked for contact information for the condo owners, so I could let them know how poorly our situation was handled (I would want to know if I was paying a property management company to rent my condo). But the desk clerk said our only contact was the hotel manager & pointed at her card on the desk. I wrote her an email, after we got home, but have had no response.
All in all, it wasn't the worst trip I've ever had, but I will not stay at Harbour House again, nor recommend it to my friends/family.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
I am so sorry about your experience. Normal check-in time is 4 pm. Unfortunately there have been times when guests aren't able to get in until later. At that time we had an extremely busy schedule with a lot of check outs and arrivals. Ours housekeeping staff does the best they can to get guests into their room as early as possible. As far as the front desk staff is concerned I will make sure to show them this post and go over better ways to handle these situations. Unfortunately I never recieved your email. I am in the office Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 4 PM. If you would like to discuss this any further please give me a call at 239-463-0700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The location of Harbour House at the Inn was perfect for our vacation which included my two adult daughters and infant grandchild. We were within close walking distance to the beach, several casual restaurants, coffee shop, ice cream shop and quick exit onto the San Carlos bridge. The apt was very well equipped in the kitchen, the rooms were comfortable, the building was clean, the pool area well tended to and the staff extremely helpful. The building was full, but the cleaning staff was very thorough in their attention to cleaning and general tidiness. Covered parking was always available. Thank you for a caring and attentive staff throughout our vacation. Looking forward to our visit next year. B. Barton

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your vacation and your stay with us at Harbour House at the Inn. I will make sure to pass on the good word to all of our staff and tell them to keep up the good work! Please keep us in mind for your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Had looked forward to spending a few days at Harbour House after touring it a couple of years ago. Sadly were very disappointed. Rooms already showing wear, beds lumpy and if you manage to sleep through your neighbors coming in at various times of the evening the garbage trucks will for sure get you up in the morning. Absolutely no soundproofing. Spacious and still like the convenient location but pack your ear plugs.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
I am truly sorry that you weren't able to enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we are located in what is considered to be the downtown baywalk district and this time of the year is our busy season. Last summer we replaced every bed on the property and this summer we will be replacing the flooring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in a king suite, it was like having our own little apartment, the bedroom was clean, bright, with a comfortable bed and flat screen TV. We also had a second TV in the living area. We were on the 3rd floor and had our own little balcony with a great view overlooking the Marina. The pool was just outside our front door, it seemed nice, lot's of kids so we didn't spend too much time there, noise wasn't a problem. The location can't be beat, it was within a block of all the action in Time Square and the Fort Myes Beach Pier, with numerouse restaurants to choose from, and lot's to see and do. We had the Marina and "Nervous Nelly's" right next door, we were a little worried about the noise coming from next door but we really didn't hear much of anything after 10 pm. My only complaint would be that they do not always provide the services listed on thier web site, they claim to have coffee and that the main office is open at a certain time but that is not always the case. If it wasn't for the lack of customer service I would have given them and excellent rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are a condominium hotel that is only open from 8 AM to 10 PM. However, there is a phone number posted should our guests have any issues after hours. We provide coffee in our community room starting at 8:15 every morning. I apologize for any misunderstandings and will make sure to speak with the staff about ways we can make our guests stay as enjoyable as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour House at the Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House at the Inn

Address: 450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour House at the Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour House at the Inn offers concierge customer service with thirty-four individually owned condominium suites just steps away from the beach. We offer boat dockage and bay access right in the heart of the Historic Baywalk District and beach resort area! The all new condominium hotel suites are exquisite and offer all amenities you may need. Whether you're here for relaxation, a fishing getaway or a fun-filled family beach vacation, you will find it here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harbour House at the Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House At The Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour House at the Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.