We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour House at the Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Harbour House at the Inn to your Saves list
Harbour House at the Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“comfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We spent one night here prior to taking the ferry to Key West. The young gal that checked us in was friendly and helpful. She made the check-in process go smoothly. The room was comfortable, although the carpet needs to be replaced and the walls painted. The bed & pillows were ok. The best part of this property is the location to shops, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    16
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
30
41
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Visited Fort Myers March 2013 and stayed two nights. It's located close to the beach and restaurants. The rooms were big and very clean. The pool is located on the 2nd floor and has a jacuzzi, which is nice. Free parking and Wifi. Would like to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Harbour House at the Inn for a week. Wish it could have been longer. You can park your car in the garage provided and walk to almost anywhere you might want to go while you are on vacation. The most beautiful sunsets can be viewed at the public beach and pier just down the street. We enjoyed a one bedroom suite with a comfortable queen bed, (a little balcony off the bedroom) separate bath and living/kitchen area. The photos of the resort made me shy away from the place at first being there is a huge bridge almost right next to the pool area. We were surprized that we really could not hear the traffic noise. We were on the third floor, front side of the building and other than a very occasional
siren it was very quiet. Great restaurants in the area too. Our stay was Jan 26-Feb 2, 2013

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

my family recently stayed at harbour house during christmas/news years break. our stay was pleasant until a party of 4 families arrived. they basically took over the entire 3rd floor, pool and outdoor tv area. we mentioned it to the front desk and little was done. we were also awakened by someone pounding on doors. if i were an owner and had been at harbour house during that time i would have been livid regarding the poor management. obviously the more rooms you book, the less rules you have to follow.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour-Innkeeper, Owner at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Our property and all of Fort Myers Beach is a popular spot for group retreats including families and friends with special events. The Holidays are very busy and festive by nature with many gatherings. We have "quiet hours" and during major holidays provide late night staff support and presence, but sometimes one person's fun may be another's disappointment. Customer service is our goal and we regret anything but a positive guest experience. Thanks for the input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Harbour House for 3 nights for New Year's 2013. I was initially impressed by the cleanliness of the House. I witnessed staff fishing bottles out of the pool and going to great lengths to keep bags out of the hallways (something mentioned by other reviewers). Most of the folks were families. However, on New Year's Eve I was awakened by a drunk banging on all the doors. Security at the hotel is non-existent and the staff are gone by 9:00PM leaving you to call a hotline if there is a problem or take matters into your own hands. I tried calling the security number and got no answer. Would I recommend this place? I think there are other locations that might offer nicer amenities, but this place really is conveniently near town and the beaches. We parked the car and never moved it. I took the 50 cent trolley to Lovers Key park for the day and trolleyed down the main Blvd. to other locations on the island without having the hassle of driving and parking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbour-Innkeeper, Owner at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Fort Myers Beach is famous for it's New Year's eve celebration and Harbour House is in the center of the popular entertainment district. Despite having on-site staff all night, there is always a very festive crowd everywhere. We regret we did not meet this guest's expectations and we appreciate the input for next New Year's Holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w. palm bch, fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed at the Harbour House Inn for a weekend getaway. It was a very nice stay. We booked a studio - living room with kitchen, bathroom, bedroom with Queen bed and balcony- which was perfect for two of us. Great location. I would recommend staying here to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CC,Fl
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed in rm 212 - 2 bed/2 bath with full kitchen for 2 nights this past weekend for my birthday celebration! This was our 2nd time staying at this hotel and for the most part, we enjoyed our stay! There were a couple of issues that prevented me from giving this stay a better than "Average" rating. The main issue we had was with the beds and pillows in both bedrooms! Our mattress was so soft, saggy and uncomfortable that my lower back is still aching today as I write this review! My husband and I just replaced our 10 year old mattress at home for this very same reason. It is so worn out and creaked with every move we made. I was out of bed each morning by 6:00 am because I just could not stand tossing and turning any longer!! When we would get up from the bed you could see the depression in the mattress where we had been sleeping and we are not overly large/heavy people, just average size, but these mattresses are in serious need of replacement. My sister and her fiance stayed in the second bedroom and found their bed to be the same way. My husband and I had brought our own pillows from home thankfully, because the pillows supplied were very flat and lumpy! The rest of the room was as expected, it was clean and decorated very nice. However, our room was not very well stocked like most hotels are. There were no coffee packets, no creamer, or sugar provided. We finally found the dish soap that was located in a soap dispenser installed on the top of the kitchen sink, we didn't know it was there in the beginning! There was no dish cloth provided so we just used a washcloth from the bathroom, which, by the way, the towels and washcloths were very thin and scratchy, no plush there at all! We had a stack-able washer and dryer in the kitchen closet, however there was no laundry soap provided, so we were not able to use the machines unless we wanted to make a trip to the store for soap. Overall our stay was fine, nothing extra special, but fine!! We love the location and had some really good food at Nervous Nellie's/Ugly's right across the street!! We had a great time fishing right across the street from the hotel and behind Nervous Nellie's on a pier right there! We chose to stay here because of the availability of the 2 bed/2 bath, but the price was not anything special, this room was $212.00 per night, tax included with our AAA discount!! I'm not sure if we'll stay here again anytime soon, we came away from this stay thinking it was just okay and maybe we could do better somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHInnkeeper, Manager at Harbour House at the Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for feedback, it is always helpfull to hear how we are doing, good and bad alike. I would like to comment on a couple of the issues you listed above. We are aware of the mattress issues and they are getting replaced soon. As for the coffee, sugar, and creamer, we do not offer them in the unit but we do make coffee in the community room every morning. We do have laundry soap available in the front office, for your convenience . We always want our guests to leave with an excellent experience and hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour House at the Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour House at the Inn

Address: 450 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour House at the Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour House at the Inn offers concierge customer service with thirty-four individually owned condominium suites just steps away from the beach. We offer boat dockage and bay access right in the heart of the Historic Baywalk District and beach resort area! The all new condominium hotel suites are exquisite and offer all amenities you may need. Whether you're here for relaxation, a fishing getaway or a fun-filled family beach vacation, you will find it here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Harbour House at the Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour House At The Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour House at the Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.