We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe

The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe
1740 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-463-5398
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bagels, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Michigan City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Special”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2011

Tasha's Liege waffles are spectacular. We began discussing how we might recreate them at home almost immediately. I'd call them the creme brulee of waffles. The bagel sandwiches were also wonderful, but not as singular. The little courtyard is a cute place to relax and dine under the trees. If you're looking for a delicious option to the tourist-y options, this is it.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    88
    20
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Loved my mocha and bagel sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

Basically the only coffee shop on estero island. Lucky it's a good one!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
1 review
“What a well-hidden secret!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

On our arrival, we were pleased to find this little cafe still on the beach, Estero Blvd., as we had enjoyed it on the last trip. Coffee, bagels & the Gauffles Wafel became a daily treat for us for 10 days. And, on our way to the airport, we stopped for a smoothie as we headed back to frigid Ohio.

Plan to enjoy a special breakfast or lunch with Tasha & Sam who were wonderful hosts!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food but small menu and not many seats indoors.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2011

We stopped for lunch, the lunch menu only has a few selections but the bagel sandwiches we purchased we delicious. Very small place inside but lots of tables outside for people watching.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth the FLIGHT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I live in NYC but was recently in Fort Myers Beach for a family wedding and stopped in to The Tuckaway for lunch. I have to say without a doubt this is my favorite restaurant/cafe i've ever been to. If this was in NY i'd be there daily. The waffles, while not your traditional waffle and more of a desert than a meal, are absolutely mouth-watering! The steamed bagel sandwiches are completely satisfying and made with so much care and perfection that as soon as you finish one you'll be thinking about the next time you can sink your teeth into another. Very friendly, welcoming and knowledgable staff. I highly recommend this spot for anyone in the Southern US or anyone in flying distance for that matter! You won't be disappointed, I promise.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.