We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe

The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe
1740 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-463-5398
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Family Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Everyone in our family of 5 enjoyed what they ordered. My 3 boys ages 13, 11, and 10 had waffles with Nutella. My husband and I enjoyed are bagels. The service was friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    98
    23
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Did not live up to its promise.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited for a late Sunday morning breakfast. My wife ordered the wafel with whipped cream. It is a yeasted dough that had the consistency of bread. The taste was wonderful although it became soggy when the whipped-cream topping melted. I had a steamed-bagel egg sandwich. It tasted good, but the bagel ended up slimy and soggy. Perhaps a toasted bagel would have been better.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, fl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food but Very Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Bagels and waffles are awesome, but bring your checkbook! breakfast for 2 adults and 3 kids ran me $40.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxedo, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Coffee's good but waffles are INCREDIBLE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Yes I've had real belgian waffles before but Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel is delectable! We had one of the fresh bagels which was worth the walk from the beach but the belgian waffle with nutella was so fresh, so crispy and tasty, it defies explanation. Coffee and constant iced tea refills make this worth the trip and any walk. Love the outside seating and indoor "key west" feel to the place also. Don't miss it for a perfect breakfast spot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

A tiny tropical tucked away place with fresh homemade bagels that come with your choice of various fillings. Many coffee choices also. Very friendly service. It was delicious and we will be returning frequently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.