We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe

The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe
1740 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
+1 239-463-5398
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bagels, Café, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a great Breakfast spot for Bagel sandwiches and the most amazing waffles. Cafe itself is very small with just a few tables inside, but they have a little courtyard where you can dine outside. The courtyard is plain and simple seating, nothing fancy, but it is outdoors under some amazing palm trees. Dining is take out, but they will bring your order to you when it is ready, but there is no actual wait staff. The food is wonderful and prices good, with a sandwich about $7 and a waffle $8. The also offer various coffee drinks, but we did not try any. We loved this spot, had breakfast there 3 times during the week we were vacationing. Our 2yr loved sitting in the little courtyard.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    239
    79
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of two places to eat in Fort Myers beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Came for the coffee came back for the waffles!!! Place delivers on the island vibe so many other places miss. Tiny coffee house that makes you feel at home. A definite don't miss!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We travel down to Fort Myers Beach every year for the Roy Hobbs tournament and every year this place is top on my list for breakfast! I walk down in the mornings before the games and usually pick up extra for the guys. Their bagel breakfast sandwiches are steamed to perfection and the waffles are to die for!! If you are in the area, the Tuckaway is a must visit. Highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
“Yummy! Great coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

All around awesome!! I recommend the green peace! I can't wait to go back. Great atmosphere. My kids loved it. Clean, great service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband got the waffle with mango jam and whipped cream. The waffle had a wonderful hearty texture and an almost pie crust taste. So good! I had a breakfast sandwich on a steamed bagel. It was excellent... a million times better than a chain's 'breakfast sandwich'. We ate outside under a huge tree, very cool spot. Free iced tea refills. Good stuff.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Tuckaway Bagel & Wafel Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.