We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice tour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Myers Princess

Fort Myers Princess
645 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33913
239-765-8500
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Tours, Bars
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 75ft Fort Myers Princess, offers the utmost in comfort and style for up to 140 passengers. The vessel features an air-conditioned lower salon, enclosed in picture windows, as well as an upper deck where you may take in the fresh gulf breeze with an awning to protect you from direct sunlight and light seasonal showers. Don't forget to purchase your favorite frozen drink,cocktail or light snack from our full cash bar as you enjoy our dolphin or Sunset Cruise
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Toronto
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Nice tour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Enjoyed the cruise. The staff were very nice and tried their best at trying to find dolphins for the kids to see. The trip first starts with you heading around the harbour to look at the different boats / sites and shrimper vessels, then heads out past the beaches to see if they can find dolphins. We have gone out twice and have seen some but they didn't cooperate too much. The crew also pulled a crab trap up and out and the kids were happy to see crabs up close. The boat is of a pretty good size so you can sit up top or down below where it is calmer. They serve drinks on board as well as some eats like popcorn, etc. Overall we have enjoyed the trip now each time and the kids enjoy as well. Worth trying.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    28
    13
    4
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Worth the money. A bit slow and the dolphins were not really doing much. There were may dolphins though. Its not like the other dolphin cruises where the dolphins played in the wake. Still nice way to see Fort Myers. You should walk 4 blocks down the way road and see Fort Myers Beach and see all the shops and restaurants on the way. I used a groupon deal for 2 for 1 at $24 (half off) which would typically be $48 for 2 adults.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This was our second cruise on the Fort Myers Princess, and we will definitely sail with them again. It's becoming one of our favourite things to do when we visit Fort Myers Beach!

The captain and the crew were great and tried really hard to find dolphins... and we did. The coolest for my daughter was when she got to "drive the boat".

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great crew, lots of fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went on the Princess on Sunday April 28, 2013. We were scheduled for the Friday before, but they kept changing it on us either due to weather (or maybe there wasn't enough people for a trip..?). We worked with Peggy and she was very nice to us and even gave us a free drink ticket for our trouble.
We had a beautiful day and the crew was great. They were very knowledable and made it fun for everyone. It is very family oriented.
We first went through the marina - saw dolphins and some really cool houses and boats, loved that. Then we went around FMB and out to the Gulf by Sanibel Island.
It was hot out, but we really really enjoyed our 2-hour cruise.
The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of a 5 is because we had to change our reservations twice, luckily we were flexible with our schedules.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

2 hour boat ride to Sannibel and back. The captain actually stopped the boat a number of times in order to find dolphins, which we did! All questions concerning the dolphins, best shelling spots, etc, were pointed out. He at one point made an announcement that any child wanting to take control of the wheel was invited to do just that and parents took a picture of their child at the wheel beside the captain. The captain had an ease and friendliness that made this a very enjoyable time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fort Myers Princess also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Fort Myers Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Myers Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.