We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Great Service, Phenomenal View” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pincher's Crab Shack Tiki Bar

Pincher's Crab Shack Tiki Bar
6890 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239-463-2909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Service, Phenomenal View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015 NEW

I was torn between giving this a three or a four rating. There's a lot of good about this place--2 for 1 drinks every day, excellent location right on the beach at the Wyndham, and always had great service. The food was consistently just good. Standouts are the hot crab dip and the conch fritters. Everything else I had was just fine, not necessarily anything special but it is a tiki restaurant. I was here with a lot of family for a wedding, and this was definitely our afternoon/evening hangout.

The views, relaxed atmosphere and great service definitely make it a good option if you're staying at the Wyndham or nearby. Lastly, prices were really excellent, especially for the amount of food you get.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    149
    79
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Sounded great but .....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed in a condo within easy walking distance to this place. Ate in the attached restaurant first before moving on to the tiki bar to finish the night off. They had a two for one offer on some drinks and it seemed that everyone had been taking full advantage of it. It seemed like many of the other customers were using it like an 18-30 club with more than one or two pairing up for the night. We enjoyed the drinks as well but as not as much as watching some of the antics.
Having given this down beat appraisal I've got to say that the staff were incredibly good. Serving the crowd very well indeed.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Skip the tuna”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

Great music beautiful place to watch a sunset. Service was very good. Ordered the tuna appetizer....not good...told the server.she brought us another order...supposedly from a new filet. Still not good. We were charged for both.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hooksett, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

On a recent girls weekend, we stayed at the Wyndham. Pinchers is certainly convenient. You can't beat the view, 2 for 1 drinks, a band every day, and grouper. Service was hit or miss. Definitely a fun spot after a day on the beach.

  • Visited March 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Bands every night playing until 9pm. Great entertainment, no cover charge, on the beach, 2 for 1 well drinks every day, good food, friendly service and reasonable prices. Kids loved the chicken wings.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's Crab Shack Tiki Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's Crab Shack Tiki Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincher's Crab Shack Tiki Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.