We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular restaurant and great location. Food is great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokin' Oyster Brewery

Smokin' Oyster Brewery
340 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2146
239-463-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant and great location. Food is great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

The food here is pretty good! Rocking busy little place. The oysters are not shucked so a little work for those if you order them. Fish dip was awesome as well as the island bread for appetizers. Close to the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    252
    66
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Crab legs were excellent! The Conch chowder was a little too spicey for us. We felt that being said the chowder should have been eliminated from the bill. Especially since we spent over 200.00 He suggested clam chowder to add to it but he never brought it out. It didn't effect the food but it did effect his tip!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Its definitely a dive bar. Food was good but a bit pricey. Parking is impossible! Service was good. Nice breeze coming from the ocean makes it not so hot but it is all outdoor so there's no ac.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“This is a tough restraunt to review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The food is awesome. I really think they get their seafood directly from the boat to the grill or steamer. Garlic crabs awesome. Service could be better and I get the laid back atmosphere of the bar, beach, live music. My issue with this pale Is the price. My wife and I go there and spend $150 for dinner and drinks everytime. Everytime I leave I think I could have gone to Ruth Chris gotten a huge steak for the same money. Again food amazing, drinks pretty good, service needs some he and value is just not there. If you have not been there, definitely go, just difficult to make it a go to place in my book because I think if you are going to pay 4 star prices you should get a 4 star service and atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome People”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very layed back atmosphere. Great food and service. Always makes everyone feel welcome. Talk to the regulars they know of food items not on the menu. Short walk to beach. Shops all around
Fun place!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin' Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokin' Oyster Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.