We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & staff!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokin' Oyster Brewery

Smokin' Oyster Brewery
340 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2146
239-463-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Syracuse, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food & staff!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We waited 45 minutes and it was worth it! All four in my party got the shrimp boil and LOVED it! I highly recommend this bar /restaurant. The staff was friendly and ahhhhmazing. Jason was our server and was rocking! If in the area this is the first place I would go! We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    248
    65
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Loved SOB. We stopped for HH here several times. Good peel and eat shrimp and bar specials. Sunday night Rick Robinson plays and he was great. Good service and our dinner - Mahi was fabulous. One of our favs on Ft. Myers Beach.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kincardine, Ontario
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Quick Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were at the Smokin Oyster Brewery (SOB) Feb 12. We parked nearby after the long wait to get to Ft Myers Beach and were hungry. We weren't disappointed as the mesquite grouper and chicken sandwiches my wife and I ordered came quickly and were delicious. The prices were reasonable and the location and atmosphere were excellent. I didn't try the SOB beer which was probably a mistake. One little extra is that all of the beer bottles come in a SOB cozy sleeve. I wanted to buy a souvenir but they didn't appear to have anything for sale.
I would go back. The only drawback is the toilet with no door.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somers, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great oysters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Went straight here upon our arrival. Great happy hour with fresh oysters, wings, peel and eat shrimp at great prices. Bar is hopping. Right in town.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fun Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stopped in for a beer & look around....the place was full & everyone, including the staff, were having a good time.....we will be going back for more!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin' Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokin' Oyster Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.