We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oysters were excellent and margaritas were cheap!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Smokin' Oyster Brewery

Smokin' Oyster Brewery
340 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2146
239-463-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Dessert, Late Night, Takeout
Norwalk, CT
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Oysters were excellent and margaritas were cheap!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

What more can I say? We biked on the beach over to this very casual, highly recommended outdoor bar restaurant and were not disappointed. Well priced menu with a surprising variety of choices. We went during happy hour and the "well" margaritas were $4.25. They were delicious!
Raw oysters, Cajon scallops, shrimp Aioli, and oysters rockerfeller were all very good.

Recommend going on the early side to avoid having to wait. We went at 5 PM and were seated right away. Our waiter Josh was very attentive and never made us feel rushed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    252
    66
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Don't bother!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We read the reviews and thought what the heck, lets do it. We were so disappointed! The restaurant was difficult to locate, and difficult to get to, the map was not right. Once we got there we stood around trying to figure out if we seated ourselves, or were seated. We were seated, then waited for service, and waited. We placed our order, received our food, ate the left. The food was not worth it at all. We over payed for mediocre food! We were entertained by the live music. Really don't waste your time and money here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Bar with great bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

OPen air bar. they have tables and full menu but we sat at the bar and had a few cold ones. The oysters were great and the Aioli shrimp were delish! I make them at home now.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“get a t-shirt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

food is great, atmosphere is fun, oysters are amazing and I love their t-shirts...always a fun time. You need to go here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Grouper Sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

When we visit FMB this place is always on our list of places to eat. We've never been disappointed with a meal here. The service is good and the food too. It can get crowded at night because locals and visitors all come here to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin' Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin' Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Smokin' Oyster Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.