We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S.O.B.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Smokin Oyster Brewery

Smokin Oyster Brewery
340 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2146
12394633474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual open air with Great Food and Drink
Grimes, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“S.O.B.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The first night we went there we had Doug as our server and he was hilarious and definitely gave wonderful recommendations! Loved the Shrimp Aioli (nice kick to it) and the special which was shrimp was also amazing! The second time we went, we brought our own Red Grouper to have them cook and they did a beautiful job with it. However, the blond spiky haired waitress we had was a pretty big damper on our evening. Definitely hope she is not there next time we visit. The music was perfect though and the food was exceptional!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Delicious food and a great atmosphere with friendly staff and live music. The Cajun Scallops are to die for! Highly recommended, especially if you can have Doug as your server! We went back a 2nd time to have some Grouper we caught cooked up for us. The cook prepared it to perfection!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank camistretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food and crew!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Not only is the food excellent, the staff make you feel welcome even knowing you are on vacation. We spent many evenings there, enjoying both the happy hour appetizers, and the fine diners that they served.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BeIrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had two great meals at SOB. The atmosphere was laid back "beachy," but the food and service were excellent. We'll definitely return next time we're in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DBS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SOB nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

loved the T-shirts, drinks and food, people were fun and very accommodating, don't mind taking pictures of tourists. Answering questions and the like

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathy9989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Smokin Oyster Brewery also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Smokin Oyster Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing