We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Caper Beach Club

Caper Beach Club
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Fort Myers Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Caper Beach Club
2810 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 46 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our visit to Caper Beach Club was a last minute planned trip after Christmas, when we realized that we could get our kids to join us. We were very lucky to get beautiful, two bedroom spacious living area, end unit. We especially enjoyed the large screened in deck that overlooked the beach. And, because it was screened in, we could leave the bedroom and living area glass doors open to the porch to enjoy the sound of the waves. Everything was provided, including beach towels and beach chairs. The grounds were meticulously kept and groomed and a very clean and private pool. Although the beach and surrounding 'town' area felt perfectly safe, there were security guards in the evenings and weekends that were friendly and offered advice as to where to dine. The onsite staff were just as warm and friendly, giving us great advice on beach lounges, and where to find the best shopping for what our daughters were looking for. It was within walking distance to the pier, shops and grocery, but still far enough away from the very busy, congested, and major party areas of FM Beach.We have stayed many places on FM Beach, but definitely enjoyed Caper Beach the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The place is immaculate the grounds and building we well kept.There was onsite management and security. All the amenities of home but better. The view is outstanding. If you want a quiet, safe, peaceful, beautiful ocean front vacation...this is the place. The best was the private beach! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This is our second year at Caper. Immaculate grounds, great stretch of beach. It's close enough to everything and still relaxing. Staff is friendly. The higher the unit the better the view. I've stayed in end units in building 1 both years. Amenities include heated pool, grill, shuffleboard.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesville ny
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at the Caper Beach Club unit 613. Everything was as it said it would be down to the quality of the linens and towels. It is even nicer than the photos posted. The view of the gulf from the 6th fl was just beautiful. The owners have thought of every thing you might need to enjoy your stay. They provide their guest with beach chairs, umbrellas and nice beach towels. The location is great, a little south of the Diamond Head Beach resort and a little north of Junkanoos. It is minutes from Fresh Catch Bistro and Time Sq. restaurants and shops. The grounds of the property are very pleasing to the eye. We hope to return again. I forgot to add the mattress on the king size bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: The higher the fl. the better the view of the gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Immaculate kept grounds and building. Onsite management and security. We had a corner unit and couldn't have been happier. All the amenities of home but better. The view is outstanding. If you want a quiet, safe, peaceful, beautiful ocean front vacation...this is the place. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Corner units on upper levels are my preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We have been going to Caper Beach for many years, starting in the 1980's. We have always had a wonderful time staying here. The condo's are well kept and most have 2 bedrooms (master bedroom with a king bed, another bedroom with 2 twin beds) and a hide-a-bed. They allow 5 persons per condo and this has always worked well for my family. The property is well maintained, tennis courts are very nice, and the pool and pool furniture are very nice. The property sits right on the beach and is a little over a mile to the pier and shops. The units have a screened in balcony with table and chairs and a great view. We love staying at Caper Beach Club.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonvile
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have spent the last 20 plus years going to Caper Beach Club and love it there. A well maintained property and perfect location, close enough yet far enough away that it is a quiet retreat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Caper Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caper Beach Club

Address: 2810 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Also Known As:
Caper Beach Club Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caper Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Caper Beach Club to your Saves list