We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, a little pricey.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pincher's Crab Shack

Pincher's Crab Shack
18100 San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
239 415 8973
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Burlington, Washington
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Food, a little pricey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Service was great and food ordered was good. A little pricey for what you got. The two for one margaritas look to be a normal size serving put into two glasses with lots of ice. Might go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    110
    46
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is a place that locals ant visitors can be and feel relaxed. Bob the bartender is knowledgeable about many betting venues. The happy hour drinks are priced well and it is a very relaxing place. Happy hour has 60 cent chicken wings and 2 for 1 well drinks. There is a covered bar and open seating outside looking over the beach. There is also a volly ball area on the beach.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crab Legs!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Food was good and drinks were cheap! Great service as well! They also have a seafood bar you can purchase your own seafood from to take back and cook! Grabbed a pound of shrimp to cook later and it was well worth it! They have 2 for 1 drinks happy hour all day and has a great view of the fishing boat tours! Was our second time to visit and will definatly go again in the future!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Had a very nice waitress . Great service . wonderful food cooked just right. manager stopped by our table to check on us. I will deff go back to this restaraunt

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We returned to Pincers on San Carlos last night for dinner, not having been there for some time. We were early, but the place was noticeably lacking customers. In spite of a great location, folks don't seem to want to patronize Pincers and now I know why. The menu had changed from the last time we were there so I decided to try something new and opted for the grouper tacos. My friend tried the shrimp tacos. What a disappointment; they were quite tasteless. We asked for more aioli sauce, which spiced them up a bit, making them edible. Another friend had the stone crabs and was disappointed. He said they were mediocre (and pricey). The cheesy crab dish served with corn chips we had as an appetizer was tasty and my husband enjoyed his blackened grouper. Overall, Pincers is too expensive for the poor quality of the food. We won't be back. There are too many better seafood restaurants in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pincher's Crab Shack also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pincher's Crab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pincher's Crab Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.