We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place to death.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayfront Bistro

Bayfront Bistro
4761 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-3923
+1 239-463-3663
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Beach Trolley stop is on the road next to the entrance.
Description: Bayfront Bistro is located on beautiful Estero Bay in a pristine preserve area on Ft Myers Beach. 200 yards from the white sands on the Gulf of Mexico the restaurant shares this beautiful location with Snook Bight Yacht Club & Marina. Bayfront Bistro is a Wine Spectator and Wine Enthusiast Award winner and the wine selection has 400 bottles to choose from, with something to please every palate. Dine in air conditioned comfort in the spectacular dining room where every table has a perfect view of the Bay or outside on the dining deck. Our talented chefs have crafted menus that will delight your senses! Start your meal with our Asian Calamari or Bayfront Flatbread, try our famous Bistro Salad, and then continue with 10 oz Filet Mignon, Bayfront Butterfish or Pork Con Mojo. And what meal would be complete without our Chocolate Seduction or Bayfront Bread Pudding? We look forward to seeing you!
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love this place to death.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Get the butterfish, it is what they are known for. My husband has always liked the pork tenderloin! This is the 2nd best atmosphere and restaurant on Fort Myers. You get to look out at all the beautiful boats while you enjoy some great food and a great atmosphere. The staff is also really nice...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Nicole - Thank you so much for "loving us”. The Butterfish and Pork Tenderloin are amazing. Thank you for taking the time to write to us and let us know that you thought Bayfront Bistro was a 5-star dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    180
    108
    61
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great view,great service and great food not to mention the place is beautiful! Definitely a must see and do when your at Fort Myers beach

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you so much for your 5- star complimentary review of Bayfront Bistro. We appreciate your patronage and you recommending Bayfront to our readers! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stopped in for the “Dockside Happy Hour” advertised in this week’s issue of the local paper. The ad promotes 2 for 1 drinks, including most premiums and a NEW $5 menu! We were told happy hour did NOT include premium cocktails and that there were no food specials, i.e., no $5 menu. We ordered a round of drinks, but it did not take long before we decided to move on. The view was lovely, but our conversation was frequently disrupted by the bartender who was insistent on sharing his knowledge of wine and mixology from across the bar to the customers seated at tables on the dock.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Our Happy Hour does include most premiums. It is unfortunate that the bartender misinformed you. As for the discounted appetizers, because of the inconsistency in weather and keeping the outside bar open on cold, windy days, it is hard to deliver a $5.00 product that can satisfy our customers. That particular special is no longer being offered. If you would like to come back and try one of our regular appetizers we would be happy to treat you. Contact me at bistrosowners@gmail.com. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Nice, but cold (!) lunch restaurant with beautiful view of the marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Me and my husband stopped by one day for lunch at the Bayfront Bistro. We got a nice inside table with views of the harbour. The only negative thing was that is was very cold! Both AC and ceiling fan were running even though it was low temperature outside. We needed to keep our jackets on. Our waitor was very friendly and alert. We ordered hamburger and chicken pasta in sun dried tomato sauce. Both dishes were very tasteful and reasonable in size and price. All in all a good lunch experince.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review of Bayfront Bistro. Cold days in Florida are not the norm but we still have to deal with them. We are glad you had an overall great experience at Bayfront Bistro. Come back again when it’s in the mid 80's. Or you can always snuggle up to one of our heaters - we will provide a warm blanket. Thanks for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Second Chance”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I reviewed Bayfront Bistro last year, "Used to be the Best," and we decided to try them again based upon the owner's note back and the fact that our first several visits were so good, and we were hoping our last visit was a fluke. Our experience at the front desk had improved to Outstanding and hostess gave us her "favorite table." Beyond that, it kind of went downhill. The waitress was training someone and, as he was dropping off our glasses of ice water, spilled an entire glass on me. This might not have been too bad except it was cool and rainy out and the water was freezing. They brought the heater over, which was good, but it dampened (!) our anticipation of having a good experience. Although the waitress gave her trainee a few dirty looks, it really didn't feel as though anyone was contrite. As the restaurant started filling up, our waitress disappeared more and more. The food was good--not exceptional. I'd rather they invest in flavor than invest in the ornamental flowers they put on every plate. We all had to add salt to our dishes and I am not one to even put salt on my table at home. We had the same experience as last time where we sat with our empty dishes for, what I consider to be, far too long. After having already sat for a bit, my daughter and I went to the ladies room and came back and the dishes still had not been cleared away. Once the table was finally cleared away (not by either the waitress or her trainee), it took another 10 minutes to get the bill--and that was only after searching for the waitress. All-in-all we decided on our ride home that we exhaused chances for this restaurant. This is not a cheap restaurant, either, so we were disppointed we gave them a second chance. I wish it weren't so!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfront B, Owner at Bayfront Bistro, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
We really appreciate you giving us another try. Some times things just don't work out. Sorry the water was spilled on you. I am sure the server was embarrassed and sorry also. We serve thousands of satisfied customers a month and we truly wish we could have made you happier! We do appreciate your feedback. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bayfront Bistro also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bayfront Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.