We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality......it is THE place to relax.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mango Street Inn to your Saves list
Mango Street Inn
126 Mango Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
GreenLeadersSilver level
derbyshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful hospitality......it is THE place to relax.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2009

Tree and Dan are the perfect hosts...nothing is too much trouble for them and everything is done with a smile...... Dan's breakfasts are superb. The facilities are excellent and the location ideal. We hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
80
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland Mills, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

I have stayed in many different establishments in Fort Myers over the years. I was so blessed to find the Mango Street Inn! This bed and breakfast is hosted by Dan and Tree Andre. The Andre's ran restaurants in Virginia and Belize before settling down in FMB to open this lovely Inn. There are six beautifully decorated rooms with full kitchens. The breakfast is to die for!

I was provided with a wagon, beach chairs, umbrellas, and all kinds of other stuff to make it an easy and great day at the beach FOR FREE!

If you stay at any other place in Fort Myers, you will probably pay twice as much and you will miss out on the most accomodating host and hostess ever!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at Mango Street Inn for 2 nights in Sept. 2009. We arrived late in the evening on the ferry from Key West and took a short ($5) taxi ride to the Inn. Tree and Dan greeted us, and seriously, these are two of the nicest people you will meet. Continuously throughout our stay they made sure we had everything we needed - from an absolutely AMAZING breakfast, to information about where's the best place to grab dinner, to chairs and bikes for the beach which is basically just down the street. On our final morning we had to leave before breakfast to catch a bus to Miami. Tree greeted us in the morning with a brown paper bag filled with bottles of water, homemade muffins, and apples to take on the road. The rooms are very nice, there is a living room/kitchenette and a separate bedroom and bathroom. Everything was immaculate. If we are ever in Fort Myers again, there will be no need to even think about where we will be staying. This is definitely the Inn for us. They even allow small pets! It's just too cool. :) Thanks Tree and Dan!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

My friend and I spent a wonderfully relaxing long Labor Day weekend at the Inn. The fact that this was my third trip to the Mango Street Inn says it all! Tree and Dan are very welcoming and hospitable and treat all their guests with warmth and friendliness. Each apartment is thoughtfully decorated and has a full kitchen, living room, separate bedroom and bathroom with all the comforts of home. The courtyard is beautiful and relaxing to curl up and read a book or join our hosts and other guests for a glass of wine at the end of the day. The Inn is located just steps away from a gorgeous beach and it's so convenient to have bikes, beach chairs, umbrellas, and coolers at your disposal. They're also very conveniently located in walking distance of restaurants and shops. We love that the Inn is pet friendly and their dog Cookie will melt your heart. We HIGHLY recommend the Mango Street Inn and look forward to our next trip back!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Fllorida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

My husband and I spent Labor Day weekend with Tree and Dan at the The Mango Street Inn and it could not have been better. The B&B is lovely, the rooms perfect and Dan and Tree are the perfect hosts. They made us feel right at home from the start -- offering us beach chairs, suggestions for restaurants (and even gave us great ideas about what to order at one of the restaurants) and invited us to join them each night as they socialized with friends. This is the pefect place to stay for anyone visiting the Fort Myers Beach area. I hope we can return there very soon....

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

Needed to get away from it all & this Inn with it's owners (Tree & Dan) did the trick! Breakfast each morning was GREAT! All the creature comfort of home minus phone!!! Owners were wonderful hosts! Made you feel right at home. Recommending to friends & will return hopefully for a longer stay! Doesn't have a pool, but beach is real close!! Near shopping, restaurants, & activities, if so desired or just sit on the patio sipping what you enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend on Fort Myers Beach. The Mango Street Inn was complete fluke for us - I found it online and took a chance. We called before and asked if we could bring our dog Chelsea and the owners graciously said yes. We had no idea what to expect and were extremely happy with the way it turned out. Tree and Dan own the place, it's a cute little complex of about 7 or 8 rooms. I think each has its own kitchen and living room and the bedroom and bathroom are nicely furnished, clean, with tile floor which is great because we spent all day on the beach and didn't have to worry about sandy or wet floor. The porch area is beautiful and a great place to sit and relax. Dan cooks an amazing breakfast (he used to be an executive chef), both he and Tree are very accommodating and friendly and you can either hang out at the inn for drinks in the evening or do your own thing. We found the weekend extremely laid back, would definitely recommend Mango Street Inn and Ft Myers Beach to anyone looking for an escape from the daily grind.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Address: 126 Mango Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.