We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mango Street Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mango Street Inn to your Saves list
Mango Street Inn
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   126 Mango Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Central Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2009

First off all Dan and Tree are amazing hosts...not to mention their pup Cookie! We loved each morning's breakfast, the fun beach room style and fabulous trellis with gorgeous plants! My husband and I were guided to the best of Ft. Myer's Beach touring companies and restaurants by Dan and Tree. The even invited us to hang out with them to enjoy the evening and try for a sunset. We would love to return again! What a way to start our week of vacation to celebrate our 1 yr anniversary!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
87
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

My wife and I needed to get away from the stress of everyday life, she's a beach nut, my vice is golf. We got lucky when we traveled to Ft. Myers beach and stayed at the Mango Street Bed and Breakfast Inn. Dan and Tree were wonderful hosts, yet, we had all the privacy we wanted(and, needed). Delicious breakfasts, great restaurants and music downtown, a short walk. The beach was beautiful, water clear, at night we walked it and saw unbelievable sunsets. I played golf at a local Donald Ross course, very convenient and challenging. Best of all was the price, very reasonable, well worth what we received. Having our own kitchen and a market close by was perfect, easy to enjoy our together time. We left refreshed and promised to return when the next opportunity comes along!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Having never stayed at Ft. Myers Beach before, we were somewhat concerned about the unknown. As we were driving into Ft. Myers, we enjoyed the ambience and comfort of this beach town. The water was beautiful, the sand was white, and the atmosphere festive. Upon approaching the Mango Street Inn, we were pleased to see an exceptional, eye appealing bed and breakfast. Having traveled extensively through out the years, the uniqueness of Mango Street Inn really shown through. Dan and Tree Andre made us feel very at ease as if we were entering a family's home. Each of the rooms were done as I would do my own home. It was so "unhotelish" that we giggled at our good luck at finding this place. Everything the Andre's have done whether it be their food, their knowledge of the area, fishing, partying, or just walking on the beach was always an adventure. To say we had a great time and recommend this to anyone is an understatement. It was the first time in many years I went home from a vacation actually feeling rested. Thank you to Mango Street Inn and Dan and Tree Andre for making our stay in Ft. Myers delightful. We will see you again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

Just got back from a long Memorial Day Holiday at the Mango Street Inn. My husband and I traveled with friends to get away and find time to relax and de-stress from every day life. We found relaxation and more at the Mango Street Inn. One of the nicest beaches ever is right across the street. Dan and Tree who are the owners make everyone feel like family from the moment you get there. Dan is a really great cook and we had the most wonderful morning meals! Whatever you need, Dan and Tree are right there to make sure your vacation is exactly what you want it to be! Shopping and restaurants are right around the corner. We ate at Doc Ford's and Dixie Fish and had drinks one night at The Cottage. Took a drive over to Sanibel and Captiva Islands (about 30 minutes away)and had lunch at the Mucky Duck. The rooms are spotless and comfortable. What a joy to sit out in the beautiful courtyard with my book and glass of wine. This is the place to go if you are looking for fun, relaxation, great location, and the best in hospitality! I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

The hots are incredibly friendly and love to try and make the inns' environment as pleasant as possible. Incredibly comfortable nights in the courtyard with Dan and Tree drinking a glass of wine and just enjoying conversation. The rooms are great, they make you feel like you are a guest at your best friends house, not simply a paying customer at a hotel. The breakfast in the morning is lovely, a nice time to converse with the other guests as well as enjoy a great morning meal.

All in all this place is great, it is right across the street from the beach, it is close to time square where all of the fine restaurants are, and it is the most fun I've had staying in a bed in breakfast. I highly recommend a stay here to anyone, solo or with a friend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANDERSON
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

My family and I stayed in Room 6 at the Mango Street Inn from, Saturday April 4th until Tuesday April 6th. Everyone was warm, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were very nice and the mattresses very comfortable. The kitchen area was well stocked with dishes and appropriate cutlery. It was a cute little group of rooms that had been decorated with care.

The inn is very near a beach access and they provide beach towels as well as beach supplies such as chairs, a wagon to carry things, and towels!
The innkeepers were away two of the three days that we were there; however the guest innkeepers were great. My nine year old loved them. There is a hammock in the patio area and the music that they play is very relaxing. Upon first arriving at the end, this atmosphere immediately set us at ease.
It is a short walk to the Times Square area from the Inn. So, there is really no real reason to drive anywhere on Fort Myers beach from the Inn.
The other guests that we met were friendly and it was nice to get to know some of our fellow vacationers, as we sat around the patio area in the evening.
On the morning that we checked out of the Inn, Dan prepared a very good breakfast for us. We had a very interesting grits and poached egg dish, which was certainly not standard fare for any hotel. There was a sauce that was drizzled over the grits that was great. There was also coffee, fresh fruit, cereal, and juice.
This inn was affordable enough to make this a trip that we could take our children on in this tough economic times but it was not by any means a low budget trip! We all came home feeling relaxed and refreshed and I would definitely go back again. I almost hate to leave such a good review, as I hate to see the prices go up. However, this place and people are so wonderful, they deserve a good review. Staying here was a treat.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

This B&B is an oasis of calm in the sometimes hectic scene of Ft. Myers Beach. It's only a block from the beach and within walking distance of Times Square, but the best part of staying at the Mango Street Inn is the hospitality. Owners Dan and Tree Andre are friendly, helpful, and fun. During our stay, we had impromptu late-night seashelling adventures, long conversations over glasses of wine, and appetizers of freshly-caught fish cooked up by Dan, a professional chef. Three cats, and Cookie, the resident pooch, circulated to make sure everyone was having a good time. The rooms were nice, breakfast was delicious, and the prices were more than fair. I wholeheartedly recommend the Mango Street Inn!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mango Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Street Inn

Address: 126 Mango Street, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mango Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique bed and breakfast style inn just footsteps to the white sands of Fort Myers Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Mango Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Street Hotel Fort Myers Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mango Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.