We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yucatan Beach Stand Bar

Yucatan Beach Stand Bar
250 Old San Carlos Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-2144
239-333-4386
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Virginia_MN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Open air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food is good, entertainment okay but my wife can smoke on the outer edges because it is an open air restaurant. Ribs were excellent and the beach bread, also. We hit it once on every trip.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    304
    240
    96
    31
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sitting at the bar for Happy hour Drinks and appetizers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Limited cocktail on happy hour but plenty house drinks, bottles, and drafts. excellent value appetizers. Nice atmosphere, josh was a good bar tender. Been before will go again next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Especially enjoyed our server, Amanda! Fun place. Open air on a beautiful night. The grouper was spectacular.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“a bar with decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Basically a bar with fairly descent food. Service was a slow start but once Damon got to our table things improved. Party of 8 we had a good spread of the menu I had the mahi half was perfect and half a little over cooked my wife's ribeye was excellent she asked for rare and they got it spot on, we also had the pork chops, lobster ravioli. The sweet potato fries with the marshmallow dipping sauce were great. My daughter wanted spaghetti but not the red sauce so the accommodated her with buttery noodles and brought us some parm cheese that we could add ourselves. Damon rocked!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, Mediocre service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

First night there, the food was excellent. The waitress gave us our salads without giving us silverware. She was forgetful and not attentive. The second night there the wings were supposed to be mild, but we so hot I could not eat them. The waiter was more attentive but we had to keep asking for basic things and he kept going back and forth to the kitchen fifty million times. Plus we paid our bill in cash both nights, and they never gave back the coin change. They only gave me bills for change. So they actually shorted me both nights. Of course, I took it back out of the tip but beware; count your change.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yucatan Beach Stand Bar also viewed

Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers Beach, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Yucatan Beach Stand Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yucatan Beach Stand Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.