We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great the first time, great the second time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Florida
1 review
“great the first time, great the second time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

This was a great find a couple of years ago... we really enjoy this place... clean and restful.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    386
    140
    56
    23
See reviews for
353
451
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

We spent 10 days at the Outrigger and really enjoyed it. The Location was great...away from the loud downtown area and the beach was superb!
We stayed in an efficiency and, though the room is not overly spacious, there was plenty of room for the 2 of us. Refrig, stove, nice eating area....very nice. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and the stay was great. We will go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009

Rooms were clean but very outdated, The band never showed so we set out to a differant place for that. No sitting on the edge of the pool with a good book and a drink, that is not aloud. Nor any floats in the pool. The cheese and wine event never happend on the deck. Mybe because of the weather? But do we cancel our reservation weather pemiting? I dont think so! People were nice though. Long walk to the water but we didnt mind that to much unless you wanted a drink or food, or needed a bathroom brake, than you had a walk in front of you. It was more like a beach motel than a resort! We would have been more than happy to pay more if that is what it took to make our hard earned, long awaited vacation to be perfect. The internet only works out on the deck. The gym is in the laundry room which is only 1 tread mill. Thats it. No frills that is FOR SURE!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

...as this place needs a huge makeover. It is run down and neverever a "resort". The rooms are very simple, the slat blinds broken and didn't close properly, perfect to look in for guests passing by at every day and nighttime. AC was watering on the floor outside and didn't cool properly. Everything around this place looked dirty and filthy and in urgent need of repair and makeover.
Beach was just ok as the water was sandy and dark. Beware of stingrays !
Would not return to FM Beach as other motels/resorts didn't look inviting too. Recommend to stay in the Anna Maria Island/Longboat Key area where the beach is far more beautiful.
Only positive thing was the proximity to Sanibel Island and the nice beach there as well as to Naples.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnat, ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

My family had 3 rooms reserved in front of the pool. The room was very clean and Elva the housekeeper very nice. Beach is gorgeous and clean. Lots of live sand dollars. Cabana rentals were extremely reasonably priced and the girl who rents them is very nice. It is a bit of a hike to the beach and wouldn't recommend for anyone with physical disabilities. The tiki bar was very nice and the bartenders were great. Closes at 9 pm and wish would have stayed open until at least 11pm. Pool was very clean and well kept. Pool girl was very nice. The cafe had excellent/fast service and the staff was very nice. Our rooms were well equipped with microwave, coffee maker, full sized fridge, stove, and sink. Shower and toilet seperate from bathroom sink, which is convenient for multiple people getting ready at the same time. I was a bit disappointed with office staff and maintenance. Our a/c didn't work very well and would freeze up. We had maintenance look at it and he said it was new and he had no other a/c's to put in there. The office staff told me maintenance told them it worked fine. My husband and brother checked the a/c and discovered it wasn't big enough to cool the room, so we would turn it off a couple times a day to unfreeze and start to cool again. They offered us a different room which wasn't close to our other family members, nor equipped as well as our room. There were several rooms that were close to ours throughout our 7 day stay that were empty off and on. My husband and I felt that we should have been offered one of those rooms or at the very least a discount for our troubles. Overall it is a very nice place with a great family atmosphere and definately plan on staying again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2009

We stayed at the Outrigger for seven nights in a beach front room 4th. floor. Fantastic views, lovely room with very good decoration. Lovely beach walks. Tikki bar and restaurant very good. Will return again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ascot
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

0k, you really do get what you pay for with this place, we took note of other comments so decided to upgrade to a beach front room, its really not that expensive and as we were on the ground floor you step tight out onto the beach.

the rooms were not the best, its the location you are paying for here.

the bar is only open till 9pm and there isn't that much around the area without driving.

there was no loo seat on the toilet which I found strange

we stayed for 4 nights and we were running out of things to do

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 916 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#19 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.