We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, on the beach, tropical feeling!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cute, on the beach, tropical feeling!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This was my first trip to Fort Myers Beach and I loved staying at the Outrigger! I wish my mom and I had spent more time there! From the friendly staff to the live entertainment at the tiki bar and gorgeous sunsets, really can't beat it! We spent two nights at this hotel. We were on the ground floor right by the pool with very convenient parking right outside our room and the sandy beach was literally steps from our door! I would highly recommend staying at this charming hotel if you are headed to Ft. Myers Beach, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor, you are steps away from the beach!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    355
    125
    47
    21
See reviews for
305
425
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed 3 days at the Outrigger - 2 children & 2 adults. Already at checkin you get a sensation of the family-like atmosphere where friendliness and Customer service is at its best. On top, it has immediate access to the beach where the sunset experience gives my rating the last star. We had dinner at the cafe....reasonable prices and good quality food. Live bands playing at the outdoor bar at 5PM making everyone in a good mood. The pool is a bit too small and get crowded at times, yet my kids never complained and I guess that's what matters when you bring the kids along. So if we are going back to Fort Meyers Beach, we will stay here again but in a room with seaside view - ground floor which will provide you direct access to the beach and front row access to the beautiful sunset.

Room Tip: Choose the seaside view rooms - Ground floor would be my choice but the other 3 stories provide balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

When in this part of Florida we always stay at the Outrigger. It's a bit of a throw back to a former and I think better Florida. The staff are friendly. It's not where the spring break kids are. They have a great beach and pool with a huge deck. The dining is OK and the tiki bar is great.

Room Tip: The cabanas off to the side are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matamoras, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

i went here in may 2014, i found it to be great, they had a place to eat right there with great hours, and good food, the prices were fantastic for the portions given.
the tiki bar was hopping everyday and night, a lot of locals go to this bar as well, pool was very clean. no crazy parties (other than the bar) so no problems with noise when it was bed time. rooms where clean and neat, and the maid service was great as well. they have a fantastic beach and one of the best sunset scenes around. great place for families or just to get away for a long weekend. well worth the trip for sure

Room Tip: all the rooms have a view, if your looking for a in room kitchen they have those rooms as well, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, and it remains my favorite! Great location further down the beach from the kids at Lana Kai, yet right on the trolley if you want to join the action! Ocean view rooms are spacious and accommodating, with a kitchenette and spectacular sunsets on the balcony. Not much frills, but everything you need. (Nice having an elevator for luggage too) Tiki bar is friendly and fun, cheap drinks and nice people! And of course the beach is lovely <3 Pool is an added bonus :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Outrigger Beach resort is located at Fort Myers Beach in Florida. The rooms are clean and spacious enough to enjoy your stay. The staff and everybody else are friendly and helpfull. There is enough space to park your car and there are elevators for you and your luggage. There is a nice pool with a bar beside the pool. For the pool and the beach you get towels and even an extra towel if you want. On the beach you can rent chairs and parasols, but are a bit far from the shoreline. After swimming in the nice and warm Gulf of Mexico, you can take a fresh water shower to remove the salt from your body. Nearby are restaurants, a Publix and many 7-Eleven stores.

Room Tip: There are rooms with and without a seaview. You pay more for a room with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were looking for an easygoing place on the beach to enjoy the Gulf water and relax. This place is so nice and cozy that we wanted to change our plan and extend our staying. Their slogan is "Florida...the way it's meant to be" and it's a perfect description of what you'll find: courteous and helpful staff, direct access on a huge beach with brilliant withe sand, a Tiki bar serving nice cocktails where they play soft, live music, an outside deck restaurant with good Caribbean food. Quiet and clean...be sure to spend some good time in this place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing west for an stunning beach and sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.