We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Fort Myers hideout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite Fort Myers hideout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the years, and it remains my favorite! Great location further down the beach from the kids at Lana Kai, yet right on the trolley if you want to join the action! Ocean view rooms are spacious and accommodating, with a kitchenette and spectacular sunsets on the balcony. Not much frills, but everything you need. (Nice having an elevator for luggage too) Tiki bar is friendly and fun, cheap drinks and nice people! And of course the beach is lovely <3 Pool is an added bonus :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    385
    140
    56
    23
See reviews for
353
451
19
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Outrigger Beach resort is located at Fort Myers Beach in Florida. The rooms are clean and spacious enough to enjoy your stay. The staff and everybody else are friendly and helpfull. There is enough space to park your car and there are elevators for you and your luggage. There is a nice pool with a bar beside the pool. For the pool and the beach you get towels and even an extra towel if you want. On the beach you can rent chairs and parasols, but are a bit far from the shoreline. After swimming in the nice and warm Gulf of Mexico, you can take a fresh water shower to remove the salt from your body. Nearby are restaurants, a Publix and many 7-Eleven stores.

Room Tip: There are rooms with and without a seaview. You pay more for a room with a seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were looking for an easygoing place on the beach to enjoy the Gulf water and relax. This place is so nice and cozy that we wanted to change our plan and extend our staying. Their slogan is "Florida...the way it's meant to be" and it's a perfect description of what you'll find: courteous and helpful staff, direct access on a huge beach with brilliant withe sand, a Tiki bar serving nice cocktails where they play soft, live music, an outside deck restaurant with good Caribbean food. Quiet and clean...be sure to spend some good time in this place.

Room Tip: Get a room facing west for an stunning beach and sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hialeah, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is the 2nd time we visit the Outrigger during a 4th of July weekend. The staff is extremely friendly & accommodating. Rooms are large and clean and the beach is spectacular. Our unit had been renovated since the last time we were there. The A/C units in the rooms are loud, but who cares, it beats the heat and, after a while, you don't hear it anymore. The fireworks show by the beach is amazing. We ordered from the Deckside Café several times and were not disappointed. We'll be back again for sure. This is our place to be when we visit Ft. Myers Beach. Thanks to all for making our trip a memorable one.

Room Tip: We always reserve a 3rd floor room on the west side of the resort. It is closer to the beach and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

It really is on the beach. Huge room and lovely and clean with plenty of parking for guests. The air con was quite noisy but probably better than the heat. Fabulous location to watch the sunset in the
Tiki bar.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were here at the end of June 2014. The staff at the outrigger were friendly and very professional, especially at the great tiki bar! ( Barbara and Kevin). Every afternoon there was some kind of very adult professional entertainer at the tiki bar. We stayed in an efficiency room which was recently updated and super clean. The location on ft. Meyers beach is fantastic and the wide white sugar sand makes for great walks. We will be back without question.

Room Tip: The efficiencies are a great value for families as you can stretch your food dollar farther.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

All of the staff at the Outrigger Beach Resort made our 30th anniversary weekend very special.
Would recommend to family and friends, the views were beautiful especial the sunset
Can't wait to go again.
The nightly entertainment was great.

Room Tip: Choose the beach front rooms beautiful views all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#22 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 915 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#5 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#13 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Lovers Key Resort
Lovers Key Resort
#9 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#19 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#4 of 46 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.