We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
brantford boy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place has everything you need. $125 gets you a nice clean room, heated pool, beach right there with powder sand, tiki bar with entertainment and a great restaurant buffet breakfast in the morning for $9. Also has a great restaurant that you can walk to across the street called the boathouse. This is our new beach go to place for Ft.Myers.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    322
    112
    41
    19
See reviews for
273
378
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Beautiful, wide beach with nice comfy chairs. Also, have pool side option with bands and nice bar. Tim is AWESOME…very accommodating!

Location is great, whereas it is not deep into Ft. Myers Beach, so not so hard to get in and out off Ft. Myers Beach. I would recommend the Outrigger and have!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Service at this hotel is like staying at the Ritz. Customer satisfaction is top priority! The outside ambiance is fun and entertaining with a tiki bar and daily live music. The beach backdrop is like no other. The rooms are clean, but not five star. On the other hand, at $156 a night you should not be expecting five star accommodations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: I had to choose a rating for the fitness center, but to my knowledge there is no fitness center, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I cannot tell you how much we have enjoyed the Outrigger over the years. The beachfront is the largest anywhere on Fort Myers Beach. You have to be prepared for a long walk to get to the water's edge (not suitable for the handicapped as they do not have a boardwalk like other Florida beaches we have been to) nor do they offer beverage service on the sand, so you will be hiking quite a distance to get your food & bev.

The accommodations vary, there's many different room types. The best, hands down, are the beachfront rooms. The beachfront building is 3 or 4 floors, not quite sure. The 1st floor has a patio which is directly on the sand. The other floors have a lanai. All levels are directly toward the water with a gorgeous view. I believe those rooms require a minimum 5 night stay, so a shorter stay is not possible in the beachfront building. There is poolside efficiencies, some off the parking lot facing the middle of the property. There is also rooms facing the other direction, which are the least expensive, but if you like "quiet", those rooms are for you.

The restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, and they do a pretty good job. We haven't eaten a lot of meals there, but anything we've had (although very standard) has been just fine. They have affordable prices also. Room charges are available too.

There is live entertainment at the Tiki Bar, times vary by the day. This is not a late night spot, so there is no concern about loudness after 10pm. I believe the Tiki Bar closes at 10pm every night. For the most part we have enjoyed the bar, but there is one female bartender (Patty) that just doesn't fit in. When I tipped her, she grabbed the money and slammed it in a bucket behind the bar....no thank you, no nothing....very rude. She seems perfectly miserable and that cannot be good for the Outrigger's image.

All in all, it is a great spot with wonderful employees that truly care about the guest's stay. We will continue to go back!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed one night but were very pleased. Beautiful beach, comfortable rooms/beds. The pool area and deck were nice. Food at the cafe was excellent and priced within reason. Restaurant right across the street. Beach very large and clean.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The Outrigger is a wonderful resort. The room was comfortable and quiet. The staff were overly helpful and very pleasant. Everything was very clean and the food was great! A definite must if travelling to Fort Myers Beach.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Thank You to the Outrigger Resort staff. You do a wonderful job keeping up the property. Very clean and comfortable. Nice pool, beautiful beach, lovely rooms, (and I,m fussy) great tiki bar and wonderful sundeck with plenty of chairs. Theres definitely enough parking for the people staying at the resort. We will definitely be going back here. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.