We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Outrigger Beach Resort to your Saves list
Outrigger Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 46 Hotels in Fort Myers Beach
8808 PFAEFFIKON
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great relaxing vacation. Very helpful staff. To enjoy the sunsets from our balcony is an unforgettable experience. Usually not a bargoer enjoyed the Tiki bar. Charley's Boat House Restaurant is just across the road. Free parking available.

Room Tip: We had a beach front appartement with a beautiful view over the Gulf.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    320
    111
    41
    19
See reviews for
271
377
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My grown daughter and I stayed here in May for a week. We had a fantastic time. We upgraded to an oceanfront room with a kitchenette and the views were amazing. Loved walking out of the room, sitting on the patio and putting my feet in the sand. The tiki bar was nice and just a few steps from the room. The on-site cafe was reasonably priced and the breakfast (which was the only thing we had from there) was good. We sat out on the deck by the pool with tiki hut style umbrellas and watched the ocean while we would eat. Couldn't get better than that! The beds are comfortable which is saying alot from me. I have trouble sleeping in beds other than my own but I slept good. We rented a car because we got such a good deal but the trolley would take people up and down the strip. It's not too far from shops and restaraunts but far enough that it was quiet at night. The pool looks nice but we never used it because we wanted to lay by the ocean. The ocean is quite a little walk through the sand to get to but it wasn't bad. There is a small hut type "shack" next to the pool where they will set up excursions for you like parasailing, jet ski rental etc.. and they have souveniers. We definitely plan on going back and staying at Outrigger. This was one of the most relaxing trips I've had. Thanks!!

Room Tip: Upgrading to an oceanfront kitchenette is worth the extra money. The views are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Helpful, friendly staff and clean nicely furnished accommodations. The onsite restaurant is fantastic with excellent varied menu. You can eat inside or place your order and it will be delivered on the covered deck so you can enjoy the sunset while you eat dinner. We stayed in a garden efficiency room and it was just right for the two of us. Our son's family stayed in a beach front efficiency and they raved about their accommodations, too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire, uk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Outrigger on Fort Myers Beach. It is in a quiet area about 4 miles south of Times Square, which we were more than happy with. You can get a trolley bus to the Square if you want to party! The Outrigger resort had well appointed rooms with chooser maker and fridge. Also had in room safe all at no extra charge.

Lovely pool deck with plenty of clean pool towels available. Great Tikki Bar pool/beach side. On site eatery. On site guest laundry. Best of all was the beach!! Just a short stroll from any room you may have : the beach is fantastic!!! The staff at this resort were very helpful and check in was easy and friendly. Staff eager to help. Would recommend this place for couples and families. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Outrigger is off the beaten path at the south end of Fort Myers Beach. We chose outrigger based on the Tripadvisor rating, 17th at the time, combined with the fairly low nightly rates. Our room was comfortable, although the beds are SMALL. Our kitchenette was adequate with a microwave, pretty sizable fridge and amenities. The place shows its age, but staff appears to be keeping up with the time. The hotel has a restaurant on site, and the food was ok for the money. $15 gets you a cabana for the day ($10 after 1p). All in all, we got what we paid for. If you want to be in the middle of the Fort Myers Beach action, stay further north. If you want a more sane and quiet experience, the Outrigger will do you fine.

Room Tip: The pool view was about $20 more, but we actually had a gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

My wife and I needed a weekend getaway to celebrate our anniversary and my birthday. I've driven by the Outrigger a hundred times over the years, but this was the first time we stayed. What an amazing time! The Outrigger isnt the Ritz. It's what vacationing in Florida used to be, and still should be. Simple, fun, nice staff, clean rooms and a good value. The beach in Front of the Outriger is one of the widest in all of Florida. The sands are sugar-white, and lack of public parking in the nearby area means the beach never gets too crowded. Lots of nice shelling in the morning, and the sunsets are amazing. The Tiki Bar is perfect for beverages and meeting people too. Thanks to all for a great weekend

Room Tip: Spend a few extra bucks and get one of the oceanfront rooms on the end. The sunset on the balcony i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We spent four days at the Outrigger the week of Labor Day. We plan to return next year. Upon arrival we upgraded to a beach front room and it was worth it. The room was clean, comfortable, and suited all our needs. The hotel is right on the widest part of the beach and offers the most beautiful unobstructed views of the gulf. The Outrigger's staff go out of there way to help make your stay enjoyable. The tiki bar was lived up to it reputation. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 6200 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Outrigger Fort Myers Beach
Fort Myers Beach Outrigger

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outrigger Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.