We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your time, the raw bar is excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill

Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill
13499 SE Cleveland Ave Suite 141, Fort Myers, FL 33907
888-456-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 651 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Daniel's Parkway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Worth your time, the raw bar is excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

A little disorganized for valentines dinner, host was texting on his phone while we were standing at the host stand. But our server so was friendly and fast. Food was delicious, especially the sushi!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    53
    20
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston NY
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Very disappointed. Ordered calamari appetizer which arrived cold. Grilled mahi mahi was overcooked and served with an ice cream scoop of cold mashed potatoes on a white plate. Did not make for an appetizing presentation.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
556 reviews 556 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 187 cities Reviews in 187 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
“Oh, the Daily Specials!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Big Deal here is the chance to save big bucks by dining between 4:00 and 6:00 p.m. We arrived just minutes before the deadline, but they still honoured the deal. We got our $1.00 off our draft beer, and got the parmesan-crusted sole for $14.95, and the scallops for $15.95. For dessert, a chocolate melt cake and ice cread for $6.99. Oh, and they include delicious warm bread and butter AND an individual plate of cole slaw with goat cheese! If there is a long wait for a table, just ask if there is room at the bar. We did, and were served instantly!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had a lovely meal at this place. The food is excellent and the service was very competent and professional. I had the linguine and c lam sauce. The clams were excellent. My spouse had the stone crab as a dinner and it was just delicious and fresh. They give you warm bread and the gorgonzola cole slaw was a nice change of pace. We had the chocolate melt for dessert. A gooey lava cake concoction. Give this place a try. It is worth it.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Restaurant, Fresh Raw Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Really fresh oysters, honestly some of the best I've had. The scallops & lemon sole were both excellent. Very good service from our server. We arrived for the early bird specials so value was top-notch. Nice surroundings, we will be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.