We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill

Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill
13499 SE Cleveland Ave Suite 141, Fort Myers, FL 33907
888-456-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #60 of 648 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Daniel's Parkway
florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

i'll keep it short..it's good..it's alllll good..actually it's absolutely delicious..we have been here so many times we've lost track and it's always delicious..order anything & you'll be happy:)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    52
    20
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service and raw bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Each year when my wife and I visit Ft. Myers, we are certain to dine at Blue Point. During our week stay, we dined twice at the restaurant and as years past, we're extremely pleased. Coming from Colorado, we have seafood cravings, and almost always order stone crabs-the restaurant does a wonderful job preparing them. We enjoy sitting outside in the open patio area (November is a perfect time to do so) so I would highly recommend that when making your reservation. We want to express our appreciation to General Managers Terry and Doug for their wonderful hospitality. Save room for the Coconut Cheese Cake.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
277 reviews 277 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
“Try the cole slaw!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Four of us ate here on a Monday evening and sat outside. The restaurant is in a mall so the view is of the parking lot, but it was pleasant to sit outside nonetheless. Two of us thought our meal was good, two just ok. Among us, we had the sole stuffed with crab, shrimp and corvina. They all come with their cole slaw, which is a bit different with the blue cheese in it. Very good! The bread was warm and came with soft butter. The service was good. I would try this place again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Yummy Lake Perch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the only restaurant in SWFL that has lake perch on the menu. It is prepared lightly blackened and absolutely delicious! Their blue cheese cole slaw is also a favorite. We've never been disappointed by the oysters. The service is always great. I've had several business lunch and dinners here as well as many personal celebrations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“First Among Many!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

SWF is not a Mecca for Seafood lovers, local fare is routinely pedestrian, imported ( except for the shrimp) and fried. However, Blue Pointe broke the code and serves a fresh selection of the most popular bounties of the oceans available in the area. Prepared "your way" the fish selection is broad, rotational and the selection represents favorites from both the warm and cold waters bordering the Florida peninsular and all points of the compass. Live Maine Lobster steamed or broiled to perfection, an Oyster Bar w/the pick of the choices cold water species all prepared and served by a well trained and lead team of professionals. Intimate Booths and table seating indoors and a breezy canopied Lanai, a Full Bar that understands the art of mixology. Located in the "Bell Tower, an up scale shopping locale w/EZ access from 41 and free parking. A must casual dinning experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.