We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Lake Perch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill

Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill
13499 SE Cleveland Ave Suite 141, Fort Myers, FL 33907
888-456-3463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #53 of 671 Restaurants in Fort Myers
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Daniel's Parkway
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Yummy Lake Perch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the only restaurant in SWFL that has lake perch on the menu. It is prepared lightly blackened and absolutely delicious! Their blue cheese cole slaw is also a favorite. We've never been disappointed by the oysters. The service is always great. I've had several business lunch and dinners here as well as many personal celebrations.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    59
    22
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“First Among Many!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

SWF is not a Mecca for Seafood lovers, local fare is routinely pedestrian, imported ( except for the shrimp) and fried. However, Blue Pointe broke the code and serves a fresh selection of the most popular bounties of the oceans available in the area. Prepared "your way" the fish selection is broad, rotational and the selection represents favorites from both the warm and cold waters bordering the Florida peninsular and all points of the compass. Live Maine Lobster steamed or broiled to perfection, an Oyster Bar w/the pick of the choices cold water species all prepared and served by a well trained and lead team of professionals. Intimate Booths and table seating indoors and a breezy canopied Lanai, a Full Bar that understands the art of mixology. Located in the "Bell Tower, an up scale shopping locale w/EZ access from 41 and free parking. A must casual dinning experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

my wife and i ate at the blue point oyster bar and seafood grill last night and put it on our list to definately return. i had the special on a 1 1/4 pound lobster (grilled or steamed) for $21.95 which incluced rolls, blue cheese cole slaw and choice of a side. my wife had the stuffed sole with crab meat stuffing and the blue cheese coleslaw. the rolls came to the table so hot that we had to let them cool off, and the coleslaw was wonderful with nice chunks of blue cheese all through it. our meals were cooked perfectly, and the service was quick and professional. prices were a tad high but we would definately go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Love this place!

Not too many places around with coldwater oysters but Blue Point has them. Oysters always great and a good deal for happy hour and then again after 9:00 PM.

Delicious garlic bread served hot to the table and the wait staff is friendly and attentive.

As it gets cooler, outside dining is really nice.

Surprisingly, the steaks here are also very good!

Lastly, they are running a lobsterfest special right now for $21.95 - great deal.

We keep coming back time and time again, and have NEVER been disappointed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Not local seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

When we asked at our hotel about great seafood restaurants in the area, this is the one that was recommended without question. We are always looking for fresh local seafood when traveling near the coast. Located in an upscale shopping area the outdoor dining was nice. The service was good. Drinks were ok, not fabulous. Most disappointing was the news from the waiter that all their seafood came from the northeast. When he said they were having a lobster special, we became a little suspicious about the 'local' idea. Appetizer seemed to be a bit misreprented on the menu. We thought we were getting a stuffed artichoke appetizer based on the description, but instead we received 3 deep fried stuffed artichoke hearts for the $11 price. We decided we would go elsewhere to find local seafood. The total price for our two cocktails and appetizer was $30 which we wouldn't mind paying if these items had been excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Pointe Oyster Bar & Seafood Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.